Chocolate Chip Cookies Without Chocolate Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Not the worst taste, but the texture of the cookie and consistency of the dough were really off. The salt was missing in the steps and the cookies just turned out runny and burnt. I think there's a reason we should bake with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I live in Azerbaijan, where cooking chocolate or chocolate chips are really difficult to find and this was perfect recipe!!!! So delicious and easy to make. I made it for my kids but couldn't resist myself... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I was a little leery of a recipe for chocolate chip cookies that had honey in it, because I don't care for honey and I was afraid you would be able to taste it in the cookies. But I was out of brown sugar and decided to give it a try. I did use 1 1/2 cups semisweet chocolate chips instead of the chocolate it calls for. Also I used a cup of butter and 1/2 cup Crisco. The batter was really good; you couldn't taste the honey at all. In fact, the only difference really was that the batter was lighter in color than it would be with brown sugar. They cooked up beautifully, with the perfect crispness on the outside and soft inside. I almost like them better than the Nestle Tollhouse recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murchison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent! I give a 5-star, because it's quick, easy, and tasty! It definitely deserves those stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Thanks from someone who lives in a country where you can't get chocolate chips and brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These were so good, cakey but good :) the honey definitely made it delicious. I also added 1 tablespoon of cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I have gestational diabetes and have been craving cookie dough for the last 2 weeks. All the recipes i love have brown sugar, and i have not found a brown sugar substitute and am trying to cut "real" sugar out of my diet....So these did the trick. I didn't bake them, i just wanted the dough, but the dough was so smooth and tasted yummy. Thanks for curing my craving, you will be blessed for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Started making my chocolate chip cookies and realized that i had no brown sugar! The cookies were good, a little bit to see for my liking. Next time I would cut down a bit on the sugar or honey. They had the same consistency, just a bit on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jguff221

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina M
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These turned out great! I didn't have brown sugar on hand and need to bake something quick for a gift. I found that baking them at 350 for 12 minutes worked better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I have not tried this recipe, but just a hint to people who happen to have molasses on hand even if not brown sugar-- just mix a spoon or two of molasses with white sugar and it tastes the same in baked goods. It's a similar idea to the honey in this recipe I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States