Chocolate Chip Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Eaten before they made it to the cookie jar. Soft, moist, deliciously different type of zucchini cookie. Make these instead of zucchini bread every time! Doubled recipe and used a whole bag of chocolate chips, result was a delightful balance of chocolate and zucchini - although the diced zucchini tastes more like chopped dates than zucchini (which is a good thing). Double recipe made 13 dozen cookies using medium cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
Made these to take to a picnic and had to bake a second batch. Husband, daughter and grandkids ate the whole first batch and said "nana, this is a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
My kids (who hate zucchini) loved these cookies. I used raspberry chocolate chips as I did not have any mini ones. I will make these again. A great way to use some extra zucchini, especially for vegetable hating kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
These are delicious! I doubled the amount of chocolate and used chocolate chunks instead of the mini chips. My husband could not stop eating, and he avoids everything with zucchini :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
These are delicious! I used a food processor to finely grate the zucchini and it was barely noticeable in the cookie. I also used a whole package of milk chocolate chips. This recipe made 5 dozen cookies using a medium scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I used the recipe as listed except i used 2 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips. HUGE success. I have already had 2 recipe requests from co-workers and hubby (the chololate chip Guru) asked me to get them out of the house so he wouldn;t eat them all! great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This is a great way to use up zucchini!! These cookies are sooo moist and stay soft for days! I put my zucchini in the food processor so it was baby food consistency...delicious cookies...my husband hates zucchini and is begging me to make these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These cookies were yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
These are awesome! I added more chocolate chips and I used regular morsels rather than the mini's. Will be making this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and got fantastic results! I have made these 4 times this summer and my friends and family are asking for more. I have passed this recipe on and it will be my permanent chocolate chip cookie recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States