Chocolate Chip Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These were well-received by my husband and the rest of his police crew. I used half brown sugar and half white, plus half butter and half Crisco. I would cut the flour down a little since they were a touch dry. Definitely a cakey-cookie, like the consistency of a pumpkin cookie. Also, grated the zucchini instead of chopped. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grantsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
These are delicious! I doubled the amount of chocolate and used chocolate chunks instead of the mini chips. My husband could not stop eating, and he avoids everything with zucchini :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Different but good. Light, cakey but definitly needed more chocolate to add flavor, I used 1.5-2 cups of Milk Chocolate Chips. (Chocolate makes almost anything good :) ) I added 1 cup of chopped Walnuts. My husband thought they were ok but suggested I try raisins next time instead of Chocolate. (He's not a big chocolate fan) Not a bad idea! I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
Made these to take to a picnic and had to bake a second batch. Husband, daughter and grandkids ate the whole first batch and said "nana, this is a keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Wonderful! Our garden did well this year, so I've gone a little overboard with putting carrots and squash into everything I make... so I didn't put 1 and a half cups of zucchini, because my husband wanted me to bake something "normal"...ha ha. With closer to a half cup of zuks, no one else in the family could tell they weren't regular chocolate chippers. They did turn out puffy, not flat, and have a cute little shape. I used one cup of regular sized semi-sweet chips. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lazy Caprese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Eaten before they made it to the cookie jar. Soft, moist, deliciously different type of zucchini cookie. Make these instead of zucchini bread every time! Doubled recipe and used a whole bag of chocolate chips, result was a delightful balance of chocolate and zucchini - although the diced zucchini tastes more like chopped dates than zucchini (which is a good thing). Double recipe made 13 dozen cookies using medium cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and got fantastic results! I have made these 4 times this summer and my friends and family are asking for more. I have passed this recipe on and it will be my permanent chocolate chip cookie recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
WOW...These are to die for. I wasn't sure if they would flatten since the batter is a little thinner than regular cookies, but they turned out perfect. Followed the directions exactly. Like little cookie cakes...I'm going to double the batch and freeze some. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eby Customs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
These are awesome! I added more chocolate chips and I used regular morsels rather than the mini's. Will be making this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This recipes was a good idea but needs some tweaking. For one, it is overly sweet. I think next time I would cut the sugar and use some brown sugar instead of white. The cookies have a nice flavor otherwise and a cakey consistency but they are very filling. I used slightly more chips than called for and that was good if not too chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda from MA CT NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States