Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe was pretty good. I really liked the use of the pudding packet to make them so moist. The use of so much vanilla had a pleasing effect too. I think that the dough was kind of runny though and caused to cookies to spread a little more than I would have liked. I might try it again and tweak it a little to see if I get different results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I love your recipe it is so good. The only thing i would change is instead of 2 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips. I would put 1 cup of sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ary Gagné

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mena
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
They're pretty good. I didn't have the chocolate pudding but I did have French vanilla. Also I didn't have enough chocolate chips so added some peanut butter chips to make the one cup. I don't recommend the peanut butter chips but a different kind would probably be better. Other than my personal issues this is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Love this recipe! A hit with young and old alike. I think I'm gonna try some subbing next time as suggested in sone of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Umm yeah, I made these with chocolate pudding mix this evening and my husband ate one and a half trays before I got done baking the rest. And this is coming from a guy who usually doesn't like chocolate... I baked them at 350°F for 15 minutes and decreased the salt by half a teaspoon. I used a standard cookie scoop and they came out perfect! I'm going to try vanilla pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe is Terrific! Its pretty much the same recipe I have been following for years! I made these today and used .5 of Shortening .5 of margarine Thats just what I had on hand! Mine were not flat they turned out very soft crispy edges Just Perfect!!! You honestly cant go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I added some pecans to this recipe and they came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I don't understand the runny comments. I used a french vanilla pudding mix, and only 1/2 the chocolate chips. It is a funny story how mixed up all the directions, and I had to add water until it looked like a cookie dough. Still, a great looking and great tasting cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipe! Crisp on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious! I let the butter soften at room temp, to keep the cookies from becoming flat. Used French Vanilla pudding--fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States