Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
By far the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made! I use vanilla pudding mix! The only reason I gave 4 stars is because it needs extra flour otherwise they're super flat and hard! and extra 1/4 cup will do the trick!!! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Great cookies, I just had to use the sugar free pudding. That's all I could find. My family devoured them in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Coté

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I didn't have pudding mix. I did half butter half crisco and baked for 10 minutes. They were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made this but I used chocolate pudding instead of white Choctaw pudding and they turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLip$comb
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Great recipe! Did not change a thing. Cookies came out perfect. Crunchy on the edges and chewy in the middle. My new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. Did I mention that they are a hit with my family. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jagme1
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
They were so GOOD and soft. This was just the recipe I was looking for. I made a lot of them so I gave some to my piano teacher. She thought they were AMAZING!!!! She was so surprised how good they turned out then my whole family devoured them for dinner. My first batch came out a little bit doughy so we put it in for a little bit longer and then they tasted amazing as I said. I would highly recommend this recipe. They are great for for a bake sale or for the holidays. I feel like a pro cook when I make this delicious recipe. I REALLY want to make them again and I'm sure I will!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Great recipe for a stay-soft chocolate chip cookie! I used French vanilla flavored pudding mix and since we were making these for Santa, we used half chocolate chips and half red & green M&M's. I chilled the dough and dropped the batter using a cookie scoop. No issues with too flat or thin cookies, and they baked up beautifully. I wasn't crazy about the other recipe that called for pudding mix on this site, so I did not expect to like these as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Eclectic Cook
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Oh Yummmm!!! This recipe takes chocolate chip cookies to another level. I did add a 1/4 tsp of ground clove by accident (was confusing it for another recipe when I started), but it gave a little extra flavor, I'm going to say ;) As I'm making them my husband (The Cookie Monster) dips his finger in the batter once, then demands I tell him what I did differently. "These have something else! What is it?" I wouldn't tell him (heehee). Eventually, I had to kick him out of the kitchen so I could have enough dough to make another batch. My son gets the beater to lick, though ;) As soon as the first batch is done here come my boys begging for a cookie. Well, the husband comes and takes...my son asks with his ever-so-adorable puppy dog pleading face. I now have 39 cookies to share (left from the 5 that were eaten right away). Over-all, they're a hit. Thank you for sharing. Now to separate & distribute as gifts :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Amazing. Don't know if it's my oven, but did need to bake for longer than directed and cookies were still very light. I did use vanilla pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. I only use 1 tbsp of white sugar though. I like a saltier cookie. The first time I made this recipe using the full cup of sugar, they spread out more, but they were too sweet. 1 tbsp white sugar, and sometimes a little extra brown sugar - and they are perfect. For me and the air insulated pans I use, I bake them for slightly longer...apprx 15 minutes. Someone already said it but for the pudding mix - you add the dry mix to the dry ingredients. Don't actually make it into pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States