Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I tried the other recipe with the award winning chocolate chip cookies. It also used pudding, but this recipe was so much better.The others were too cakey. These are the perfect consistency. Chewey and moist. No one can believe I made them myself. I used instant vanilla pudding instead of the white chocolate, for a ligher cookie. They are so awesome. The guys at work all proposed to me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
These cookies are great. I made way too many of them, so i sent some of them to work with my husband, and everybody loved them. They stay soft long after they are baked, and they're just great. This is easily one of my favorite cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe yields flat cookies with a crispy outside and soft/chewy middle. I used vanilla pudding mix and I really liked the strong vanilla taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Excellent cookie. however, because of a previous review, I decreased the salt by 1/4 teaspoon. I also substituted 1/4 cup of the flour for 1/4 cup fo quaker oats. Overall these cookies are not only delicous but they look great too. They look store bought but taste homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
great recipe. I've made this several times. Big hit with my husband's co-workers. But I have been asked how to make them thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Won't make again. Runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good. I used M&Ms instead of chocolate chips and they still turned out good. If you do the same, use mini m&ms though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
These turned out terrific. I did make some alterations to make it healthier. I decreased each sugar by half, used 1 package of Vanilla pudding mix, and substituted a whole cup of white flour for wheat. Next time I will try subbing a quarter of the butter for apple sauce and use more wheat flour. PS - For those who said your batter was runny...you probably actually made the pudding. You just use the mix as it comes in the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These cookies were delicious, moist, and beautiful. They came out so good I even took some to our new neighbors! :-) These are my new favorite chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very, very good chocolate chip cookie. Because of the sugar in the pudding, I reduced the white and brown by about 1/3 and reduced the salt by 1/2 at suggestions of other reviewers. I would also grease the cookie sheets with a thin layer of spray. My cookies stuck about after cooling for the allotted time. Cookies were definately a success though. Chocolatey, soft in the middle and a little bit crispy on the outside. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States