Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
great recipe. I've made this several times. Big hit with my husband's co-workers. But I have been asked how to make them thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
These are so yummy! I didn't have white chocolate pudding. Used regular chocolate instead and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I tried the other recipe with the award winning chocolate chip cookies. It also used pudding, but this recipe was so much better.The others were too cakey. These are the perfect consistency. Chewey and moist. No one can believe I made them myself. I used instant vanilla pudding instead of the white chocolate, for a ligher cookie. They are so awesome. The guys at work all proposed to me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I have been looking for a chocolate chip recipe with pudding for a long time. I made these cookies many years ago and lost my recipe after moving so many time. I could not beleive my eyes when I came across this recipe! This recipe is just like the one I used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
These were pretty good but I found them a little salty. This probably was because I halved the recipe but kept the same amout of pudding mix. Other than that, they were really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
These were very good. I did find that I had to refidgerate the dough in-between baking due to the amount of butter in the recipe. If I didn't, the cookies came out completely flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I made this recipe four times and everyone asks me for the recipe. It is a moist delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Excellent cookie. however, because of a previous review, I decreased the salt by 1/4 teaspoon. I also substituted 1/4 cup of the flour for 1/4 cup fo quaker oats. Overall these cookies are not only delicous but they look great too. They look store bought but taste homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This is the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janer110
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I didn't feel like searching for the White Chocolate pudding mix, so I used French Vanilla, they still turned out great! Very soft and chewy, even the ones I thought I overbaked are moist, so don't be afraid to let them brown up a bit, especially if you want a better "traveling" cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janer110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndonville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States