Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Taste like every other chocolate chip cookie I've ever made. They're good, but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I was a bit disappointed in this recipe. The taste wasn't that great and the cookies were drier than I expected. I even added 1/4 cup less flour than it listed. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were by far, some of the best cookies I've made. I've never recieved so many great comments! Kind of crispy on the edges, and so moist and chewy in the middle! The only thing I did different was to use half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips (they actually sell them in the same bag.) Be prepared...these will not stay around the house, office or party long. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Won't make again. Runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Excellent recipe. Rave reviews at form co-workers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These cookies are fantastic! We use whatever pudding we have on hand and it always turns out great. The cookies stay moist for days (or until they are gone).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Root Crandell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe yields flat cookies with a crispy outside and soft/chewy middle. I used vanilla pudding mix and I really liked the strong vanilla taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Delicious! Super chewy...my favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was a really great recipe, and I made it with white chocolate, minty chocolate, nuts, etc. Here's the catch: I used 1/2 cup of butter instead of a full cup....Not on purpose....I made the recipe several times using the same mistake! The batter was so hard to mix, but it was worth it. Once I realized my mistake, I had to keep adding flour to get thicker cookies...I think next time I'll try the recipe with 3/4 cup of butter so that I get dense delicious cookies that are still soft and scrumptious! This is a very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janer110
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I didn't feel like searching for the White Chocolate pudding mix, so I used French Vanilla, they still turned out great! Very soft and chewy, even the ones I thought I overbaked are moist, so don't be afraid to let them brown up a bit, especially if you want a better "traveling" cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janer110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndonville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States