Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by kokoskorner
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is a great choc-chip cookies recipe. I used white choc chips and dried cranberries. They taste great. Also I made some the large size the recipe indicates and some a dropped by rounded teaspoons. I liked the smaller ones the best because there was more of them and they were a healthier serving than the large one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokoskorner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
My favorite cookie recipe. I add 3/4 cup of toffee chips and I use vanilla pudding instead of white chocolate. My family loves them, they turn out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
FABULOUS chocolate chip cookies!!! I did need to cook them just a little bit longer, so just keep an eye on them. They are delicious, soft, moist cookies and they were a big hit. Took some to neighbors and they loved them too! I plan on making these again very soon and trying different flavors of pudding mix. I'm already getting "orders" from coworkers that haven't even tasted them yet, but heard me talking about them. These may even go on the permanent yearly Christmas cookie list, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Taste like every other chocolate chip cookie I've ever made. They're good, but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I was a bit disappointed in this recipe. The taste wasn't that great and the cookies were drier than I expected. I even added 1/4 cup less flour than it listed. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
These were by far, some of the best cookies I've made. I've never recieved so many great comments! Kind of crispy on the edges, and so moist and chewy in the middle! The only thing I did different was to use half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips (they actually sell them in the same bag.) Be prepared...these will not stay around the house, office or party long. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Won't make again. Runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Excellent recipe. Rave reviews at form co-workers!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These cookies are fantastic! We use whatever pudding we have on hand and it always turns out great. The cookies stay moist for days (or until they are gone).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Root Crandell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This recipe yields flat cookies with a crispy outside and soft/chewy middle. I used vanilla pudding mix and I really liked the strong vanilla taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States