Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
These were sooooo! good that I ate six of them right out of the oven (and that isn't good for my already expanding waist line)! Much better than the standard toll house cookies I've been making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
The pudding is definately the key to these soft yummy cookies. They never last long around our house. I even hide a few from the kids so I have my own personal stash. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
These cookies are great. I made way too many of them, so i sent some of them to work with my husband, and everybody loved them. They stay soft long after they are baked, and they're just great. This is easily one of my favorite cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
these cookies are so wonderful, everyone loves them(and asks for the recipe). I use vanilla instant pudding instead, very tasty. thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
My whole Family LOVED this one even my Dad and he is picky his about chocolate Chip cookies!!I used them to get my oil changed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This was a great recipe but I substitued some things based on what I had in the house. I used cranberries instead of chocolate chips and almond extract instead of vanilla extract. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kokoskorner
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is a great choc-chip cookies recipe. I used white choc chips and dried cranberries. They taste great. Also I made some the large size the recipe indicates and some a dropped by rounded teaspoons. I liked the smaller ones the best because there was more of them and they were a healthier serving than the large one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kokoskorner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
My favorite cookie recipe. I add 3/4 cup of toffee chips and I use vanilla pudding instead of white chocolate. My family loves them, they turn out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
FABULOUS chocolate chip cookies!!! I did need to cook them just a little bit longer, so just keep an eye on them. They are delicious, soft, moist cookies and they were a big hit. Took some to neighbors and they loved them too! I plan on making these again very soon and trying different flavors of pudding mix. I'm already getting "orders" from coworkers that haven't even tasted them yet, but heard me talking about them. These may even go on the permanent yearly Christmas cookie list, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah H.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Taste like every other chocolate chip cookie I've ever made. They're good, but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States