Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
this is everythin it promises to be!! A good classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I don't know what happened but these were the flattest cookies I've ever made. I followed the recipe to the letter and all I ended up with was some cookie dough to put in the freezer for my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I always have a problem with chocolate chip cookies ending up too flat or crispy. These turned out really soft and slightly puffy. The only change I made to the recipe is to use sugar free vanilla pudding. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I think these were my favorite chocolate chip cookies EVER. I used vanilla pudding and increased the flour to 2.5 cups, otherwise made according to recipe. Only baked for 8 minutes. Completely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ja7887
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was a good recipe, I made it my own though by using chocolate pudding, instead of chocolate chips by themselves I also added heath, and reese's from my food processor..... Def good, ALSO I added a big spoonful of sour cream, I didnt messure... They were so rich and moist, They came out perfect, aliitle crip on the outside and soft on the outside. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ja7887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Perfect cookies! Very moist and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as given. The cookies turned out moist and chewy with a great flavor. I baked the first pan for 10 minutes, subsequent pans were baked for 12 minutes. This yielded sturdier cookies that were still moist, chewy and flavorful. The only thing that kept me from giving this recipe 5 stars is that they cookies were a little flatter (once cooled) than I was looking for. The cookies turned out excellent. I will be making this recipe again, but may experiment with the chips, adding nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These are some of the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever tasted. Chewy, sweet and delicious! The picture shown with this recipe does it no justice; they're much better looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
These were very good cookies. Mine usually turn out flat when i use the recepie on the bag of chips. I used Choc. pudding instead of vanilla. Cookies were awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Not good at all. The only reason I but two stars is that a cookie did come out. Way to much salt, and the cookie taste like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pea_buddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States