Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I always have a problem with chocolate chip cookies ending up too flat or crispy. These turned out really soft and slightly puffy. The only change I made to the recipe is to use sugar free vanilla pudding. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I think these were my favorite chocolate chip cookies EVER. I used vanilla pudding and increased the flour to 2.5 cups, otherwise made according to recipe. Only baked for 8 minutes. Completely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ja7887
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This was a good recipe, I made it my own though by using chocolate pudding, instead of chocolate chips by themselves I also added heath, and reese's from my food processor..... Def good, ALSO I added a big spoonful of sour cream, I didnt messure... They were so rich and moist, They came out perfect, aliitle crip on the outside and soft on the outside. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ja7887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Perfect cookies! Very moist and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as given. The cookies turned out moist and chewy with a great flavor. I baked the first pan for 10 minutes, subsequent pans were baked for 12 minutes. This yielded sturdier cookies that were still moist, chewy and flavorful. The only thing that kept me from giving this recipe 5 stars is that they cookies were a little flatter (once cooled) than I was looking for. The cookies turned out excellent. I will be making this recipe again, but may experiment with the chips, adding nuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
These are some of the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever tasted. Chewy, sweet and delicious! The picture shown with this recipe does it no justice; they're much better looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
These were very good cookies. Mine usually turn out flat when i use the recepie on the bag of chips. I used Choc. pudding instead of vanilla. Cookies were awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Not good at all. The only reason I but two stars is that a cookie did come out. Way to much salt, and the cookie taste like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pea_buddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
These were great! Chewy and just plain delicious. The package of pudding makes them nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These cookies were delicious and simple to make. I put the dough in the fridge for a few minutes before i rolled it into balls and it was so much easier to roll. The final product was a little flatter than i like but they were still chewy. Overall great cookie i will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States