Chocolate Chip Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I don't understand the runny comments. I used a french vanilla pudding mix, and only 1/2 the chocolate chips. It is a funny story how mixed up all the directions, and I had to add water until it looked like a cookie dough. Still, a great looking and great tasting cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great recipe! Crisp on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delicious! I let the butter soften at room temp, to keep the cookies from becoming flat. Used French Vanilla pudding--fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe is awesome! I used 1 cup white chocolate chips and 1 cup semisweet chips. And the store didn't have white choclate pudding mix, so I used vanilla instead. Still great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink2322

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Really easy, and the cookies are very soft and chewy. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Amazing and very soft! Can't. stop. eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Required about 13 minutes in my oven, but I really scooped the dough out big. I substituted white whole wheat flour which I think helped keep them a little thicker than some of the other reviews. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatieV
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Best Cookies! My cookies were not flat or crispy like other reviews, perfect, soft, moist, chewy!!! I've made the Award Winning Chocolate chip recipe for at least 3 years...this one is better. My cookies were not "cake" like, just perfectly moist. I think the trick is following the recipe and adding the dry pudding mix into the flour and making "BIG" cookies. I was skeptical of using an ice cream scoop or heaping tablespoon but I think the size is important, maybe that's why people said theirs were crispy? The size of the cookies only allowed me to bake 6 - 9 at a time rather then the dozen I'm used to. I did not line my cookie sheets with foil or parchment paper like I normally do, I wanted to follow this recipe exact and see what results I got.... results = PERFECT!!! I just dropped these off for my girlfriend that just had a baby and before I got home she was calling me for the recipe! She had a household full of guests from all different states and they agreed, hands down, best cookies any of them have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I was a chef for 35 years.I started baking at home,when we couldnt keep enough cookies and snacks in the house for lunches.THIS RECIPE IS THE BOMB!!!I cant make them fast enough,even doubling the recipe,the cookies are gone in like 3 days!I dont know what-DFLEXN33 did wrong.Mine turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guildwargeek

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My husband's favorite type of cookie is chocolate chip. Didn't want to do the same ole Nestle recipe. Baked a batch of these cookie. Only changes I made was cut the salt to 1/2 tsp, used french vanilla pudding & cut the vanilla down to 1 tsp. They were delicious. Best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. The cookies come out puffy then fall slightly. Crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, but not doughy. Husband just tasted them and said they are wonderful! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States