Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made these cookies with the recommendations below (wheat flour and sugar free vanilla pudding)..and they were great! An awesome treat for those of us who are watching what we are eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I left mine in the oven for 11 minutes and they came out nice and chewy, just the way I like them. The apple sauce gives this recipe something you just cant find in your normal store brought ones. BUT i did find they didnt keep for very long so next time I will make a smaller batch so none go to waste, they are too good for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
They were okay. Well actually, they came out like RUBBER. i could bounce it on the ground and catch it.( true story ). i would not recomend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
A little thin and pancake-like, but otherwise good. They are low-calorie, so I didn't expect them to be ooey-gooey. I tried this recipe with raisins instead of chocolate chips as well and they didn't taste good at all. I had to throw those ones away. Next time I think I will try adding oats to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very good cookie but, a big mistake was that it was very unaccurate. When all done mixing the batter fold in 1 cup of All Purpose Flour because the batter was very watery before I added the flour. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Flavor was okay but their texture was like rubber. Very easily could have been my fault but I followed to recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I know it's lite, but it doesn't even taste like a cookie. I agree with past reviews -- these are chocolate chip pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yummy & guilt free! I made this recipe yesterday for a get together, except I used Splenda brown sugar & whole wheat flour. The cookies looked strange, but they were delicious and my guests loved them! I will try them with the Vanilla pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junebug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Delicious. I followed the reviewer's suggestion and tried them once with a serving of sugar-free Vanilla pudding (awesome!) and once with a serving of Double Chocolate sugar-free pudding mixed in. Both were delicious, but I think I preferred them with the vanilla. My batter made so many cookies though (was shooting for 24 and I think I ended up with 36 or so- and some were huge!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
They're not cookies, they're cakes :( Very spongy, not crunchy or chewy, which cookies are supposed to be. I'm disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States