Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I really dislike this recipe. My cookies turned out to taste like rubber. I had to throw them out. Waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Very chewy, but good flavor. Cooked in confection oven and this helps to get it a bit crispy on edges. Something is missing, can't figure out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I used Splenda instead of the sugar. Mine were not as flat as the ones in the picture, but they tasted great! My fiance even liked him. I didn't tell him they were low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made these cookies exactly to the recipe. They're not that great but expected for a "lite" cookie. I think if you follow the other reviewers suggestions such as light instant vanilla pudding and decrease the chocolate chips by 1/2 that the recipe will be much better and not that much more calories then before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turtle Lake, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Thorsby, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These cookies were not good at all. They had a very weird consistency and were even worse the next day. I will definitely go for the higher calorie version next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Would have been great except that they stuck to the pan way too bad I only managed to salvage half of the cookies. The taste was excellent but its too much of a hassle scraping the cookies off the pan and the cleanup really sucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
these were eh. even my toddler didn't want them. they did have a cakeyish texture. my family is use to eating healthier cookies. I was just hoping they'd be better. Better off just eating the chocolate chips lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by BikingChica
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot! I used whole wheat flour and it turned out great. I made 9 medium sized cookies which added up to 71 calories a cookie! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BikingChica
Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
They are kind of like chocolate chip pancakes...but for a low cal/low fat cookie, they are pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Absolutely terrible. I bake healthy all the time, and I can make better light cookies off the top of my head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snow Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States