Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I was really looking forward to this cookie, its not that often that you can eat cookies and not feel too bad about it, but i was extremely disappointed with this one. They turned out like a pancake and tasted like a boot. Awesome idea though :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I think I did something wrong here. They tasted delicious, but they came out rubbery. I think I just didn't add enough flour, because the "dough" was slightly runny for cookie dough. I'm going to try this again and add a little more flour. Otherwise these were fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Different, was looking for a cookie recipes. These are too soft, don't like the texture at all, very dissapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
ADD SUGARFREE VANILLA PUDDING (100 calories) & these low calorie treats are delish!! Mine weren't pancakey at all. They actually were like little mountains that didn't spread. I made some tweaks: >> Sm. pack Sugarfree Vanilla Pudding (1 oz) >> 3/4 C whole wheat flour >>1/2 C choc chips (more than enough) >> 1 whole egg 10 min bake time Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Let's not compare apples to oranges. For what these cookies aspire to be, they are fantastic! Definitely pancake-ish, but the flavor is there. Next time I will try the variation another user mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Yummy! I doubled the recipe, used one whole egg, white whole wheat flour, and a dash of cinnamon. Also added some dried cherries to one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This is the new family favorite cookie recipe. I did a little tweaking, adding 1/2 cup oats & 1/4 cup walnut pieces. Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This recipe is the best I have ever tried. I didn't have apple sauce and used apple butter....Man those cookies just melt in your mouth. Phenomenal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Very easy to make. This has become favorite for my family. I do tend to add items like oatmeal,honey nut cerel, slivered almonds. makes batter thicker and does increase baking time but well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
this recipe is amazing for someone who is looking for low calorie sweet snacks! Yes, they have a soft fluffy consistancy.......but they taste great and wow........I added 1/3 cup of oats... 68 calories in 1 cookie, you cant get any better than that! And hey look like real cookies. I also made my own apple sauce using 2 apples, which cooked while I was putting the rest of the ingredients togther. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Award-Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake a top-rated chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States