Chocolate Chip Cookies Lite Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Texture wasn't so much like a cookie, but for being so low in calories, it definitely satisfied my chocolate and baked goods craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amiobe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I was really looking forward to this cookie, its not that often that you can eat cookies and not feel too bad about it, but i was extremely disappointed with this one. They turned out like a pancake and tasted like a boot. Awesome idea though :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I think I did something wrong here. They tasted delicious, but they came out rubbery. I think I just didn't add enough flour, because the "dough" was slightly runny for cookie dough. I'm going to try this again and add a little more flour. Otherwise these were fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Different, was looking for a cookie recipes. These are too soft, don't like the texture at all, very dissapointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
ADD SUGARFREE VANILLA PUDDING (100 calories) & these low calorie treats are delish!! Mine weren't pancakey at all. They actually were like little mountains that didn't spread. I made some tweaks: >> Sm. pack Sugarfree Vanilla Pudding (1 oz) >> 3/4 C whole wheat flour >>1/2 C choc chips (more than enough) >> 1 whole egg 10 min bake time Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Let's not compare apples to oranges. For what these cookies aspire to be, they are fantastic! Definitely pancake-ish, but the flavor is there. Next time I will try the variation another user mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Yummy! I doubled the recipe, used one whole egg, white whole wheat flour, and a dash of cinnamon. Also added some dried cherries to one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This is the new family favorite cookie recipe. I did a little tweaking, adding 1/2 cup oats & 1/4 cup walnut pieces. Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This recipe is the best I have ever tried. I didn't have apple sauce and used apple butter....Man those cookies just melt in your mouth. Phenomenal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Very easy to make. This has become favorite for my family. I do tend to add items like oatmeal,honey nut cerel, slivered almonds. makes batter thicker and does increase baking time but well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States