Chocolate Chip Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These CC cookies are delicious!!!! The batter is a little runny, and the cookie does spread out, but dont panic people...let them cool, and enjoy. They are the best!!!! If you are looking for a "CAKE" cookie, this is not it. This is, rather, a chewy/crisp cookie. This will be my regular cc cookie recipe from now on . Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISON20
Home Town: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I didn't read the reviews and just made the cookies- so as I was mixing the batter I didnt' like how it looked when i added the water. I just made another batch and left the 3/4 cup of water out completely. I think they turned out pretty well the second time around. I also substituted the chocolate chips for Andies mint chips. Awesome substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I WAS kind of put off by how runny the batter was but in my opinion they turned out great. I'm actually glad i didnt read the rating before i made them. They didnt burn, they stayed soft, they dont taste like flour and it didnt run all over the pan. They taste great and i actually think i'll use this recipe again :) Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allitaz47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These cookies stuck to the pan like glue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
WHAT A MESS! The cookie dough wasn't even 'dough'. It was more like cake batter. I added probably about another 1/2 cup of flour and put them in the oven, hoping for the best. I looked at them half way through and was very displeased with how they were turning out. They barely even look like cookies...! All I can say is I hope they taste better than they look. Very disappointing. Most of them burned on the bottom and weren't even cooked thoroughly! What. A. Mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
When I made this, I used 2 tsp vanilla and only 1/4 c water. The batter was very runny, so I poured it all into shallow (1" deep) pan. Then baked at 325 for about 14 minutes, turning after 7 minutes. It came out like a cake. Very spongy. Not at all like a cookie. I suggest smashing a banana and adding it to the batter (and maybe adjust other ingredients so it'll bake ok). If you don't expect a cookie, then have some ice cream and/or a banana on hand to eat with a piece of this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
They were too watery and tasted only like flour. When they were in the oven they didn't cook properly and they only spread out in to a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I, too, failed to read the reviews before making these. I was able to save them by adding another cup or so of flour and a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. It turns out to be very cake like. and taste nothing like a cookie at all!!:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I'd thought that my lack of baking soda around the house at 10 o'clock at night would have been the reason for the pancakey look to the cookies... but I guess I didn't read the reviews before baking these :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States