Chocolate Chip Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
The batter is very runny! Don't waist your time on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These CC cookies are delicious!!!! The batter is a little runny, and the cookie does spread out, but dont panic people...let them cool, and enjoy. They are the best!!!! If you are looking for a "CAKE" cookie, this is not it. This is, rather, a chewy/crisp cookie. This will be my regular cc cookie recipe from now on . Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISON20
Home Town: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I WAS kind of put off by how runny the batter was but in my opinion they turned out great. I'm actually glad i didnt read the rating before i made them. They didnt burn, they stayed soft, they dont taste like flour and it didnt run all over the pan. They taste great and i actually think i'll use this recipe again :) Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allitaz47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
They were too watery and tasted only like flour. When they were in the oven they didn't cook properly and they only spread out in to a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I'd thought that my lack of baking soda around the house at 10 o'clock at night would have been the reason for the pancakey look to the cookies... but I guess I didn't read the reviews before baking these :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
When I made this, I used 2 tsp vanilla and only 1/4 c water. The batter was very runny, so I poured it all into shallow (1" deep) pan. Then baked at 325 for about 14 minutes, turning after 7 minutes. It came out like a cake. Very spongy. Not at all like a cookie. I suggest smashing a banana and adding it to the batter (and maybe adjust other ingredients so it'll bake ok). If you don't expect a cookie, then have some ice cream and/or a banana on hand to eat with a piece of this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Very dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
definatley not a recipe i'd want to make again or tell others to try. even after attempting to thicken up the dough so it wasn't so watery it still ended up running all over the baking sheet and tasting extreemly bland with an almost rubbery texture. perhaps the ingredents need to be altered, and i'd definatley not use the water if i were to do it over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUKANA1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This recipe is disgusting. Way too much flour. It's very runny and spreads all over the cookie sheet. My cookies were burnt after only 10 minutes in the oven and they had a cake-like texture. Definitely the worst cookies I have ever tasted. Maybe the ingredients got mixed up somewhere. Try another one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This is a horrendous recipe. The dough is runny, and starts to spread out instantly when placed on a cookie sheet. Once in the oven, it continues to spread and the entire sheet is coated in the egg laden mess. I wasted an entire evening trying to get this recipe to work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States