Chocolate Chip Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It sucked big time. Dough all ran together on cookie sheet. Should have read reviews first. Dummy me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was TERRIBLE! the batter was runny, the cookie looked like pancakes. NEVER AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngbaker13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Horrible! I didn't read the reviews just made the cookies. I was looking for a recipe that only called for 1/2 cup butter sincet that's all I had. I should have realized it was going to be runny with all the water but I made it anyway. I only made half the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These cookies stuck to the pan like glue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
WHAT A MESS! The cookie dough wasn't even 'dough'. It was more like cake batter. I added probably about another 1/2 cup of flour and put them in the oven, hoping for the best. I looked at them half way through and was very displeased with how they were turning out. They barely even look like cookies...! All I can say is I hope they taste better than they look. Very disappointing. Most of them burned on the bottom and weren't even cooked thoroughly! What. A. Mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. It turns out to be very cake like. and taste nothing like a cookie at all!!:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I, too, failed to read the reviews before making these. I was able to save them by adding another cup or so of flour and a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I didn't read the reviews and just made the cookies- so as I was mixing the batter I didnt' like how it looked when i added the water. I just made another batch and left the 3/4 cup of water out completely. I think they turned out pretty well the second time around. I also substituted the chocolate chips for Andies mint chips. Awesome substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
WHY did I not read the reviews first?? What a mess. Dough was runny and made one big tray of mushy mess. I even tried to salvage by making cookie bars and flipped "cookies" over to try and cook mushy bottom....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States