Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I made these cookies for my husband, and they were alright, but I had to add about 1 1/2 cups of flour in order to make them work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
THESE COOKIES WERE THE BEST I HAVE EVER TASTED, I WILL DEFINITLY MAKE THEM AGAIN AND AGAIN. THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE RECIPE AND BY THE WAY I TOOK THE OTHERS ADVICE IN ADDING AN EXTRA HALF CUP OF FLOWER AND IT REALLY HELPS. IF ANYONE THINKS THEY HAVE A BETTER COOKIE RECIPE ID REALLY LIKE TO TRY IT CAUSE I HAVENT COME ACROSS ONE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kibblie

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
The taste of the dough was wonderful, however I had trouble with the consistency of the dough. It was much thinner than usual cooke dough, and the cookies came out pancake flat and were unsalvagable. Could be the gas oven I used...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
One of the best tasting cookies I have ever had, after you get past the pan scraping....try to add 1/2cup extra flour. Really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Great taste-- I think the scaling's off though, as it is here it needs more flour. I'm experimenting--looks like about two more cups would do perfectly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Complete waste of ingredients. Will read reviews from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Apple Jacks
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
We called these "see-through" cookies, because of how much they thin out. However, they were quite delicious after adding 3/4 cup of self-rising flour and cooling the dough for a bit in the fridge. I was looking for a thinner cookie recipe that yields crispy edges and soft centers, and you definitely helped me get there, Carroll. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Jacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I consider myself a very good baker. However, I have to agree with the reviewers that said this is one of the worst chocolate chip recipes. You definitely need 3 cups of flour for this one to work out without running all over the tray. I was very disappointed in the recipe. I think someone got the amount of flour wrong for the ratio in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIVREYNOLDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
These cookies were Awesome! They were so easy to make with my son. Yes they ran some but if you add about an 1/2 cup to a cup more of flour you will not have that problem. Doughy taste is the way we like them. Very Yummy. Will now make this my new cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
These were the worst cookies ever!! I know now to read the reviews before I try a recipe. They ran all over the pan and didn't cook in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States