Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
these cookies spread out all over the sheet, stuck to it and are very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
these came out very good(: thank you! and people are just hating on your recipe maybe because they didnt follow the directions carefully. so dont listen to what ppl say(":
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Letters from a lonely batch of cookies: Dear prospective bakers, Before you plan a batch of these cookies, please consider cookie abstinence or adoption. I am thin, frail, emaciated, deflated, and thus neglected. Although I am fifty percent sugar, nobody wants me. Signed, A lonely cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
this recipee is soo good... i made it and i took it to my class... and everybody enjoyed it!!! :)) it was realllyyyy good.. but scraping the pans were really hard.. but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alia's Recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These cookies tasted really good but they ran all over the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Just like Mom used to make! I did add the extra 1/2cup of flour like others suggested. They do spread out a lot on the pan. Also could of used more chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I don't know if your supposed to use cold butter with this recipe or what! But the cookies ran all over the pan. Add a cup of flour and they don't coat your pan but then they loose a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I downloaded this recipe in Sept. 2000 and have been making it ever since! It is the best recipe I have come across. We love chewy cookies rather than cakey ones, and this one is just right. For folks who have trouble with the cookies being too runny, I recommend adding a dash more flour and chilling the dough for a few minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Oh my goodness, the batter was so yummy and the cookies looked so wonderful sitting in the oven. They didn't run much on my pan and rose beautifully! After they came out, I wanted to eat ALL of them by myself! I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Well thank you all for assuring I'm not going crazy. The taste..awesome.. but mine like many others ran into one huge blog ..good but not what I want. Will try to add a little more flour. I thought I had missed something, but knew I hadn't. That'll teach me to start reading the reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States