Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
There's a lot of sugar so I did 1/2c of each then added some coconut. I also added a cup of oats, they were still a little flat but the oatmeal added a great texture to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Raposo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My new favourite cookies! I have made them several times, and will admit that they do not always turn out perfect. I usually add about 1/3-1/2c extra flour, or until the batter is a good consistency. I bake them on baking paper, and make sure there is plenty of space between the cookies (as the batter melts out A LOT). I usually drop about 1tbsp per cookie. The first time I made them, they came out so perfectly round my mum couldn't believe they weren't store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malmö, Skane, Sweden
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This cookie recipe REALLY messed up for me... it always got stuck to the cookie sheet even if I greased it. I would not recommend this for anybody... they came out super thin and ruined just like the picture or maybe even worse!! Never pick this recipe over any other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RacheLOL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
GREAT RECIPE TO TAKE VEGAN! This was my first vegan and soy free cooking experience, and it went really well! I replaced the butter with Olivio brand margarine, and used semi sweet bakers squares of chocolate (which have soy lecithin as one of the last ingredients, which means it has less than most other chocolate chips/chocolate brands). I replaced the eggs with potato starch mixed with water and oil, and added a little extra baking soda to counteract the lack of leavening. HOWEVER: after the first batch, I was also frustrated with how flat the cookies were, so I added what would equal about a cup of extra flour to the recipe. This added to the baking time about one to two minutes. SO: vegan and soy free suggestion 1 cup Olivio 1 cup brown sugar 1 cup white sugar 2 tablespoons potato starch mixed well with 1 tablespoon oil and 1 1/2 tablespoons water 2 tablespoons vanilla 2 tablespoons water 3 cups flour 1 teaspoon baking powder 1 1/2 teaspoons baking soda 1 teaspoon salt 4 squares semi sweet bakers chocolate cut into small chunks (don't worry if there are little flakes - they add to the flavor) Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes, and make sure to use tin foil or parchment wiped down with an olive oil dipped paper towel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicole7marie
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was not too good of a recipe. It ran all over my pan and I had to scrape the pan for almost 10 minutes to get them off. It covered one of my pans completely and only cooked half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I thought they came out not good, it came out to runny and it was hard to get of the pan, I think it was the baking powder that did all this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I was raised on making cookies. I am not used to the loose batter but these were very good. One of the best cookies I've tried baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RFax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very tasty but I found, like many others here, that they are too flat. They ran on the pan and made "panookies" (pancake cookies) as my boyfriend calls them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I made one pan in the oven and had to throw away the rest of the batter because i could not get the first ones off the pan without soaking it in a sink full of water. i followed the recipe exactly and they were just the worst i have ever made and did not even get to taste anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a winner! I helped with a bake sale, and used this recipe. Cookies sold out! One thing to remember is this is a very thin cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaclyn670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Millville, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States