Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This recipe didn't work for me. I more than DOUBLED the flour and the batter was still too thin. I added so much flour for some consistency, the batter was white!! I like thicker cookies, these were more like chocolate chip baked pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These cookies turned out just like others mentioned, very messy and thin. My first half of the batch I had to toss and then I read the reviews and added a little extra flour. Adding the extra flour helped keep them in cookie shape but they are extremely thin, taste good but too thin for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I tried this recipe twice and both times the recipe came out flat as pancakes and tasted like brown sugar - brown sugar recipe ratio way too high. I do not recommend wasting your ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is a delicious and quick recipe! I used parchment paper on my cookie sheets so I avoided any `scraping of pans` like some other people noted was a problem for them. I also used very large eggs. I would have no problem serving these to guests (they look exactly how a chocolate cookie should look, and tasted great too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I had to do a lot of alterations. Had to add 2/3 cup of flour and cut the cooking time to 7 minutes. Far too thin and had an off taste, perhaps scorched sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evansrabbitranch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
They were very runny and thin...I added 1 packet of instant oats and they were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
this recipe was great!! i did add an extra cup and a half of flour, and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
They just spread out so it looked like one HUGE cookie! I haven't tasted them yet but I'm extremely disappointed in these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Sad thing is that my daughter tried to make these, and they ran all over the pan too. I told her, after the fact, just to go by the recipe on the back of the chocolate chip bag....tried and true recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Not bad. I followed the directions to a "T," and they turned out fine. I didn't add any extra flour like others had mentioned. The only thing I would do differently next time is to add more chocolate chips! One cup is not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishAiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States