Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
came out runny had 2 add 1 cup more flower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
OK, so here is my opinion. This recipe is just fine if followed as written! The only thing that is missing is the prep step of chilling the dough in the refrigerator for about a 1/2 hour before making the cookies. Do that, and add one to two minutes to the cooking time and these cookies come out soft and chewy. Just the way I like them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I just didn't add the milk & the cookies were soft, not thin and crispy. I never saw a recipe that had milk in it, but I guess it's what you use if you like the thin ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great. I added 1/2 a cup of flour and only used a 3/4 cup of butter and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
this is a good basic recipe. I did need to add flour about1/2 to 2/3 cup. I also waited to add the chocolate chips till the very end. I gently folded them in and this made them much better:) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Super easy, cookies tasted great. I didn't have any problem at all with them being runny... the recipe even worked great with my zero-calorie sweeteners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curlycantcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wonderful! These were great, but I did add 1/3 cup flour and 2 cups of chocolate chips rather than 1. Perfect! I will definitely make them again. I put the first three cookies in the oven to test the "spread" and they were a bit wide, and I think it had to do with the fact that it was a very hot day today, so the kitchen was warm. When I added the flour, it fixed the spreading problem right up. I also baked them for 10-11 min. rather than 9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I also had to add quite a bit of extra flour to this just to get the cookies to stay together. They spread and ran together anyway. I won't be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
like others said 2 runny... added extra flour but still had to pour into pan and bake like a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States