Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Excellent! One of the best cookie recipies I've tried! I did however use 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar, as I think the more brown sugar you use, the more delicious the cookie! I cooked them for a bit longer too, about 10-12 mins, as I like cookies crunchy7 on the outside and soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
To be honest i was very Disappointed with the results of this recipe, i even made them twice to make sure, they were very dry, my 2 year old barely eats them.. no what do i do with all these cookies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
These are easily the best cookies I have ever tasted. Try them 5 minutes out of the oven they are heavenly. Also they are very good for a few days afterward not going stale. However be sure to make 4 or 5 times what the recipe recommends as your friends and family will eat 4 or 5 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This recipe never fails to produce batch after batch of soft chewy cookies. I usually take them out a bit earlier to prevent burning. BTW, my siblings and parents can finish these cookies in less than one day! Thank you very much Rachel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Am i wrong or is this almost the EXACT SAME as the recipe on the chipits package?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Very chewy, soft and moist whilst keeping a lovely shape. Just be careful to keep an eye so they don't brown too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Definately tastey cookies. I had to cook mine for 8 minutes, and they still turned out very soft and chewy (just the way I like them). I suggest using 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips instead of 2, but that's purely personal choice. Make sure you let them cool for at least 10 minutes before trying to remove them from your cookie sheet. I will absolutely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I really liked the batch of cookies this recipe made. It was super easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2000
LOVELY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
The cookies have a nice texture, but are too sweet and call for too many chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States