Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
The best chocolate chip recipe I've ever used! This come out soft and delicious! I bake them for 9 minutes, then let them set for about 5 before removing from the trays. They're great right out of the oven! Fun recipe to try different variations with as well - I've tried half chocolate chips, and half white chocolate chips, or peanut butter chips, or even Reese's Pieces, and they always come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I have been looking for an old 70's Betty Crocker chocolate chip cookies recipe that my mum used to make for years and this taste JUST LIKE IT. Good recipe. Not too sweet and stays soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paperback_Writer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I found these cookies to be too sweet with far too many choc chips. 1 cup maybe 1 and 1/2 would have been better. Definitely won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Gabriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very tasty cookies! They're a smidge dry, so I think I'm going to add some pecans or almonds to the recipe next time I make them. But they taste fantastic dipped in coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
good cookies i used 3/4 c of brown sugar and 1/2 c white sugar and i also used a bag of mint chocolate chips really yummy will make this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexii

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
these cookies are really simple,but they came out dry,and these do NOT take 5 minutes to cook im about to give this another try because have dough leftover overall these are ok maybe i will do them thinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I was very disappointed with these. They were very dry and didn't taste like a chocolate chip cookie should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa(:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Over 50 yrs of cooking this is the ABSOLUTE BEST RECIPE for chocolate chip cookies I have ever come across
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I will confess upfront that I dropped much larger cookies than the tsp size dictated by the recipie and I used dark brown sugar. Otherwise, I followed it to the letter. I did not care for these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I have made these a few times because they are simple. As a mom of a newborn, I suggest these to anyone who has limited time in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States