Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe is not bad. I made them tbsp size and they ended up being over 48 in total. I think next time I will use a tiny bit more flour. I also added 1/2 cup of walnuts I like this recipe with nuts better than without them...will make them again and see the outcome...they are crunchy on the outside and chewy inside...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
LOVED this recipe! I have been looking for a great chocolate chip cookie recipe and I have found it! I did make some changes though... Lowered the temperature to 350 and added half TSP of baking powder so they could rise a little more, I also chilled the dough for 4 hours . Still isn't much of a change so I recommend this recipe :). I had to cut my three year old off after 3 cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Wonderful! I love soft chewy cookies and these were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very easy to make. A B C Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This cookies recipe, while not bad, isn't one I would make again. They seemed to be missing something and then I realized no salt was listed in the ingredients. This is completely personal but I feel having that hint of saltiness makes cookies taste so much better. Really, the truest test is what my family thinks and no one came back for a second cookie. Very rare in this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I had to double the number of baking minutes, and I used shortening instead of butter. It tasted great! Other than my little tweaks, the recipe was awesome. The cookies came off the sheet easily and I would definitely recommend it to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rorowurboat777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Pretty good. Definately not my favourite recipe for chocolate chip cookies. They get better the longer you leave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This recipe is very good. I noticed before making them, however, that there was no salt! I added 1/2 tsp salt and baked them for 10-12 minutes and they turned out awesome! If it had salt originally i'd have given the recipe 5 stars. Very easy and delicious. Makes a whole lot of cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
really, really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
love this recipe!! Super easy and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States