Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
Excellent! One of the best cookie recipies I've tried! I did however use 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar, as I think the more brown sugar you use, the more delicious the cookie! I cooked them for a bit longer too, about 10-12 mins, as I like cookies crunchy7 on the outside and soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Definately tastey cookies. I had to cook mine for 8 minutes, and they still turned out very soft and chewy (just the way I like them). I suggest using 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips instead of 2, but that's purely personal choice. Make sure you let them cool for at least 10 minutes before trying to remove them from your cookie sheet. I will absolutely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Mmmm, YUM! I loved this recipe! The cookies turned out nice, soft, and full (they didn't deflate and get flat). I Used mini semi-sweet chips in mine and they turned out fantastic. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
These cookies were FANTASTIC!!!! I love them!!! I Highly recommend people to try this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This cookie is absolutley the best! It is deliciously moist and sweet. Thanks so much for the recipe- my family loved these cookies and they were gone straight away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have found. The cookies are very soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was one of the best recipes i have tried of chocolate chip cookies, i used both white chocolate and milk it was so good.... you wont be disappointed if you try this one out..i followed the recipe exactly..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
This recipe, my four year old son and I followed to the T and it came out so soft and ooey gooey. A great cookie to make with kids, because it's hard to mess up being very straight forward and the results are so outrageously good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I love this recipe, I like to use different kinds of chips (my family loves butterscotch chips with white chocolate chips) and add walnuts to it! I've replaced my own recipe with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carlton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
yum yum, super easy and fast to make. stayed fluffy too. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States