Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I tried making these cookies last night and it was a mess!!! The batter was very runny and they didn't cook right. I would never make theses again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Am i wrong or is this almost the EXACT SAME as the recipe on the chipits package?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Awful!! Very Dry cookies, had to add an extra egg and oil to make them edible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
The flavor was a little off from a traditional choc. chip cookie, and the dough seemed thin, and after I got them out of the oven, they had spread quite a bit and were almost stuck to the pan. Over all an easy cookie to make, but I'll keep looking for the right one for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterboro, Maine, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Very chewy, soft and moist whilst keeping a lovely shape. Just be careful to keep an eye so they don't brown too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Really good recipe.. I made a few variations because we like flat-crunchy on the outside-gooey on the inside.. use 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, only use yolk or one of the eggs, and add 1 3/4 cups butter ..baked at 350 for aout 12-15 mins depending on the size of the cookies... golden brown = done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Really easy and simple recipe. I always love the dough in cookie recipes but when it comes out of the oven i find myself dissapointed. These cookies turned out "good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
These are by far the best chocolate chip cookies. Every time I make these, they turn out perfect. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
The good thing about this recipe: it guarantees that your chocolate chip cookies will not go flat in the oven. The end result looks much like the photograph; the cookies are pretty small and very puffy. Unfortunately, I am so used to bad chocolate chip cookie recipes that I automatically added some extra flour into the mix, but I ended up regretting my decision; I don’t think the recipe was at fault for the fact that my batch came out really stiff and dry. I halved this recipe but it only made about 15 cookies. I also substituted walnuts for 1/4 of the chocolate chips, but I think the cookies would’ve been much better without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have found. The cookies don't come out too cakey like in some other recipes. They kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States