Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
my children gave these cookies a B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Okay! Talk about not following directions... I used the 1 cup brown sugar to 1/2 cup white sugar ratio someone else suggested, but I made the butter too hot, so the chocolate chips melted even as I was pouring them in. Not to be undone, I simply added chopped pecans to the mix, and stuck my first batch in the oven, only to realize I had forgotten the eggs! I whipped up the eggs and added only part of it to what was left of the batter, and, lo and behold? The best chocolate pecan cookies I have ever eaten! Five stars, and I think I'll mess up on purpose next time I make these! Perfect texture, perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made these cookies and I found something was missing. I'm sure it was something I did but I can't figure out quite what. They were chewy and crumbly, so the texture was nice but the flavor just lacked. Good cookie, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Very moist and chewy, they are puffy, not flat (if you like flat crispy cookies this is not the recipe to use). The batter is not too sweet, the sweetness comes from the chips. I made the recipe exactly as is and will make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Sweet and delectible. I put them in them in the oven for an extra three minutes and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fozziebear563

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I add pecans, and just about a complete package of chocolat chips. With a husband and 3 sons, the cookies are gone in 3 days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
These cookies were the best. Although they seem to come out different everytime they still really good. They are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These were okay. They were not very sweet, so I added a little more sugar and vanilla. I'm still searching for a 5 star chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These are the best chocolate chip cookies that I personally have ever had. The cookie itself has more of a shortbread texture, which I thought was really unique. Most choc.chip cookies are pretty much all the same, but these were really different and really good!! I thought they turned out better on a dark sheet pan and I had to cook them longer than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
hahah my husband loves them =]]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States