Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Excellent cookies! The original contributor is right; substitute some margarine for part of the shortening. Our family also thought it needed a lot more vanilla; I'd triple what it calls for. But the cookies were fantastic, and definitely a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Tasted great. Yet cookie was flat. Any tips on how to remedy that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
This is without a doubt the best chocolate chip cookie recipe. I've been freezing the dough in cookie-size balls, flash freezing them, putting them in freezer bags and giving them as extra treats to my friends when they have new babies. I'm not sure if any of the dough has actually gotten baked, or if it all got eaten straight out of the freezer. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
I made these for a group of teenage girls who all said that these were great. My friend who helped me make them even wanted this recipe to replace here usual recipe. I thought they were pretty good. But unfortunatly I really like a more buttery falvored cookie than these were. I did use butter flavored crisco but it didn't take the lack of butter away. These cookies are nice and soft. I do like having more brown sugar than white sugar, I like the flavor better. When I make these again I will probably modify it a bit and add both shortening and butter (only a 1/3 or 1/4 of what it calls for will be butter until I find the right mix for me) this will hopefully give me the butter flavor I like and still keep them softness that I also like. I have now made it with regular crisco, the flavor isn't all that. Plus make sure the crisco hasn't be sitting around the house too long, that will make the flavor even worse!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
Quick and easy recipe w/ excellent result! I substituted half of shortening w/ butter, and added slightly more vanilla. My husband and son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
I made these cookies a few weeks ago & used almonds instead of walnuts & a 1/4 tsp. of almond extract I added also & they were so awesome ! I have never made such a easy & versatile cookie to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
These are the BEST chocolate chip cookies and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
Simple and delicious cookies. Very easy to make... used half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
This is by far the BEST chocolate chip recipe I have ever tried! My husband usually only eats cookies when they are fresh out of the oven, but when I make these cookies, I can't keep him out of the cookie jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
These are now our family favourite for chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States