Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These cookies turned out delicious!!! I can't wait to make them again! The baking time was a little of for me; they had to bake for 12 minutes rather than 8. However, that could have been because I used stoneware cookie sheets (which I love). Otherwise, I love the recipe, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Just made these we can stop eating them, I added extra vanilla and did half unsalted butter and half butter flavored Cisco. awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
There are so many chocolate chip cookie recipes and I lucked out with picking this one out of the thousands. I've used everythig from mini chips to chunks and they all work because this is just an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celestial87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hungry Hippo
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Super great recipe- my family and job absolutely adored these! I read some of the negative reviews about the cookies going flat or runny- not sure where they went wrong, glad I didn't listen to the review and tried it out for myself since it looked pretty basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Hippo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I chose this recipe because I didn't have time to run to the store for butter. If you are looking for a shortening recipe, go ahead and try these, otherwise, move on. I did triple the recipe and put in 1/2c margerine and 1c shortening as recommended. I also increased the amount of vanilla. I have made about a dozen different chocolate chip cookie recipes and I would rate this down at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Excellent recipe. I doubled it and used half margarine half shortening as suggested. The only substitute was using milk chocolate chips. The kiddos demolished them! This is my new favorite choc chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Best cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Didn't really like these, because of the texture. All of my cookies usually come out of the oven soft and chewy, but these started to be dark brown around the edges while the middles were oily and almost as gooey as warm, raw cookie dough. Other than that, the flavor was pretty good for an all-shortening recipe. I just can't get past the fact that the middles were undone. Probably won't try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn Dandreano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I substituted the shortening with butter and they made great pan cookies. Very buttery and nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
its a real easy recipe and they come out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States