Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I chose this recipe because I didn't have time to run to the store for butter. If you are looking for a shortening recipe, go ahead and try these, otherwise, move on. I did triple the recipe and put in 1/2c margerine and 1c shortening as recommended. I also increased the amount of vanilla. I have made about a dozen different chocolate chip cookie recipes and I would rate this down at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Excellent recipe. I doubled it and used half margarine half shortening as suggested. The only substitute was using milk chocolate chips. The kiddos demolished them! This is my new favorite choc chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Best cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Didn't really like these, because of the texture. All of my cookies usually come out of the oven soft and chewy, but these started to be dark brown around the edges while the middles were oily and almost as gooey as warm, raw cookie dough. Other than that, the flavor was pretty good for an all-shortening recipe. I just can't get past the fact that the middles were undone. Probably won't try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I substituted the shortening with butter and they made great pan cookies. Very buttery and nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
its a real easy recipe and they come out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
the dough tasted great! Cookies came out with crisp edges and soft centers. ^_^ Just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Wonderful soft cookies, just like my grandma made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is the most decadent chocolate chip cookie I have ever tasted and by far the very best of the best! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janccd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I picked this recipe because we don't cook with butter in my house. The intent with these is to freeze the batter and bake the cookie dough into cupcakes. I made a few substitutions: used 1/3 cup vanilla soy milk instead of the egg because we were going to be eating the dough raw Doubled the amount of vanilla Instead of shortening, I used 1/2 cup of coconut oil. The coconut oil gave the dough an amazing coconut flavor. Not only did I eliminate trans fat from the recipe but I increased the omega 3 and 6 fatty acids. It almost makes the dough healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States