Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These are the best cookies every. I substituted slivered almonds for the walnuts and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
A good recipe that is very forgiving, each time I make it I throw in a few nuts, or some oatmeal, dried fruits, etc. Whatever I have leftover in the frig. Cookies turn out perfect each time. Last time I made these I drank a margaritas while they baked, even MORE enjoyable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I doubled the recipe but used 1/4 cup butter and 3/4 cup shortening and yeilded 5 dozen delicious cookies. This was my first time using shortening in cookies and I am very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This is the chocolate chip recipe I've been looking for. I double it each time I make it and they're perfect every time. I omit the walnuts because we just don't like them. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
THe taste was good but they were too sugary. Also too flat. Did not rise enough and spread out too thin. May lessen butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
very tasty but I used 1/2 cup of butter instead of the shortening. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I've been searching for a chewy delicious choc chip cookie and I've Finally Found It - my search has ended!! These are SO YUMMY!! I've made two batches this week alone - everyone gobbles them up! I changed a couple of things though - 1/4 C veg oil + 1/4 C butter and 1 t vanilla. Make sure to take them out of the oven just as the edges start turning golden brown. These remind me a lot of Freihofer or Entemann's choc chip cookies. Make sure you have lots of ice cold milk on hand to wash these delectable spheres down with. You won't be able to resist them - when they're still warm & gooey....... it's Pure Heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These are great- I was searching for a recipe my husband loved and I found it! I do have one question though- do you think I could use this recipe to make a cookie cake in a 9 inch pie pan? Has anyone tried that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very yummy. A classic chocolatey chocolate chip cookie. Nothing freaky, pretty standard, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexieDi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Used butter and tripled the recipe. First batch came out not really cooked but then flattened them and made them a bit smaller and they are awesome! Best chocolate chip cookies ever! They were still super moist days later, just like chewy chips ahoy- but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States