Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe. I didn't change a thing and everyone in the family loved them. They sure didn't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Okay these have to be the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. I have searched for the best recipe for years now. I found a cream cheese chocolate chip cookie recipe that I love but as far as regular chocolate chip cookies these are the BEST. I refrigerated my dough for 4 hours before baking, and added half chunks with half chips and they're perfect. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Just like Grandma used to make. :) Would be perfect if using 1/2 butter.I followed the recipe exactly, using shortening since I wanted just a small batch and I was too lazy to soften my butter. I like that these are easy enough to stir up in a bowl by hand rather than get out my mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I wanted a dairy-free cookie recipe (one that was made to be dairy-free from the get-go), and came across this one. Used pecans instead of walnuts, and doubled. They are incredible! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef W

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made a triple batch using the suggested 1/2 c. margarine and 1 c. shortening because I did not have butter on hand. These turned out better than expected! This dough holds it's shape very well, no overly flat or cake-like cookie here. Pull from the oven just as the edges and tops begin to turn golden for a moist chewy cookie, bake a little longer to please those who enjoy a crisp cookie. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great cookie. Easy to make. Most ingredients are already in the house. I place the batter in the freezer before cooking. This keeps them from going flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I really liked this a very simple chocolate chip cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I like this type of cookie, it came out very moist and had a lovely flavor. I did double the recipe and used half margarine and half shortening, baked for 8 minutes and cooled on the pan for 2 minutes then transferred to a wire rack. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe makes a delicious cookie, slightly crisp on the outside, yet soft and chewy on the inside. I made the recipe as written, with the exception of following the instruction in the original recipe notes, and used 1/4 cup regular crisco, and 1/4 cup butter. The cookies were not too flat as some other reviews said, and did not need more flour or the addition of baking powder. I think adding more flour would change the texture and taste of the cookie and I would not recommend it. I also did not chill the dough before baking. The recipe states it makes 12 cookies, but that would be 12 very large cookies. Mine were a pretty standard size, I measured them after baking at 2 1/2 to 3" across, and I got 20 cookies from one original recipe. The cookies took 10 minutes to cook to a light golden brown. This is an excellent addition to my recipe box, great when you don't need a big recipe, and a subtle, yet tasty alternative to the standard chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I substituted butter for the shortening, it made the cookies quite good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States