Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
very good recipe for when you are out of butter. crispy and soft at the same time. Thank you forge recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Instead of the shortening I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup plain yogurt. Very good but needed to grease the cookie sheet. Also cut back on the sugar a bit. Needed 10 minutes for mine but they came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Fabulous, and easy!! I had to cook a bit longer than 8 minutes, but they were soft and delicious. I tripled the recipe and used 1 cup softened butter & 1/2 cup shortening, too, and always use about 1/2 of the sugar called for kids never miss it with the sweet chips. For my own, I added dried cherries and walnuts for nutritional value - might as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Copland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My first review because just have to! I have been searching for a long time for a keeper chocolate chip cookie. Doubled the recipe and got 3 dozen regular size cookies. Did half butter half shortening and they were absolutely the perfect cookie for me. Soft, chewy with a little crispy bottom. Perfection! My search is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great I used butterInstead of shortening and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used half wheat flour. They were yummy. Maybe just a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Palmer
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
delicious cookies. I doubled the recipe. I split the dough into a 3rds. chocolate chips in all, then 2nd batch I added crushed pecans , then the last batch was coconut. turned out delicious. I found 9 minutes were better in my oven. yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jammama
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I did as the recipe stated except I tripled the recipe. I used a kitchen Aid mixer. I only added chocolate chips. I left them in the convection oven for an extra 6 minutes. They turned out soft and chewy and we're not runny. I even added a smidgen of extra shortening because I didn't want to waste it. I did not refrigerate the dough before baking. Three stars because I felt the baking time was too short and I felt they were a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe. I didn't change a thing and everyone in the family loved them. They sure didn't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Okay these have to be the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. I have searched for the best recipe for years now. I found a cream cheese chocolate chip cookie recipe that I love but as far as regular chocolate chip cookies these are the BEST. I refrigerated my dough for 4 hours before baking, and added half chunks with half chips and they're perfect. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States