Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by kleerae
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
baking time took much longer than specified and they have an odd flaky-crunchy texture. i'll not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleerae

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST!!! OUR #1 FAVORITE. I've made these several times and they even beat out the tollhouse cookies!Fabulous cookie! Nice and crispy edges, chewy centers. My husband said these were "perfect". I've done these with milk choc chips, semi sweet chips, white choc chips and butterscotch try them with just one flavor or mix and match as I did, we loved them all, except the butterscotch. The butterscotch just didn't go with anything, so don't try those. I have used both crisco and butter flavor crisco sticks, these are great either way. I don't add the nuts b/c they prefer them plain anyway. This is great for a smaller family as this made two dozen cookies. I made Tablespoon sized scoops. I had to double this though the subsequent makings as they disappeared within hours and there were none left for another day. Many Thanks for sharing this with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
it is harder than you might think to find a good chocolate chip cookie recipe. but this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was the absolute best homemade chocolate chip cookie I have ever tasted. I found the recipe 5 days ago and I'm making it for the 3rd time tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
These were sooooooooo good! Although a few days short of grocery shopping day, I decided to make these with a few modifications...I used 1/2 c shortening and 1 c margarine...also 3/4 c brown sugar and the rest white. Also didn't have any walnuts handy so did without. I baked these at 350 for 9 minutes and they were absolutely delicious! I followed the advice of the submitter and tripled the recipe...next time I will just double it instead. I baked 2 cookie sheets full and still ended up with a HUGE (at least the same amount I baked tonight, if not more) amount of dough to bake tomorrow....BUT then again, they're going pretty fast...so maybe I'll stick to the triple amount! Thanks for these great ooey gooey fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Advocate Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Deep River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I made this recipe exactly like it said - no substitutions or alterations - but it didn't turn out. The dough was very dry before I even added the chips and nuts. The cookies themselves did taste OK but were kind of crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I didnt like these cookies at ALL. I made the dough correctly and it tasted funky but ibaked them anyways. When they were done i tasted a piece and no lie, almost threw up. they were absolutly discusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Excellent cookie! I roll a heaping teaspoon into a ball and flatten slightly for a prettier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
These were the best chocolate cookies ever! I was reading the other ratings and noticed some people were changing the original recipe, then giving bad reviews. TRY THE ORIGINAL RECIPE FIRST! If your trying a new recipe, why would you make more than one batch? It would waste all those ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I just finished making this recipe. The flavor is good and they bake nicely, but they turned out a little flatter than I usually like. I also used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening. It probably isn't my favorite recipe, but they were pretty good and definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States