Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Very good! Perfect size batch. The only changes I made were 1/4C shortning and 1/4C butter and since I only had XL eggs I used 1 XL egg white. They turned out VERY good! I will definitely make this again. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
FANTASTIC CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE! :) The only substitution I made was to use butter-flavored shortening as that is all I had. I baked for the 8 minutes, they looked underdone but I took them out anyway and let them sit a good 10-15 minutes on the baking sheet before I transferred to the cooling rack. They are absolutely delicious---a definite keeper! I used some leftover Grocery Store Frosting (AR) to sandwich some of the cookies with sprinkles for the kiddos. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Just made these and they are delicious. My husband is in love with them. I replaced all the shortening with butter and doubled the amount of vanilla extract . It made them very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
this cookie was Ok. i tripled the vanilla and only used margarine, maybe u need that buttery taste. 4* due to not following directions as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These turned out great!! My husband loved them and I ended eating more than a few myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
We had a cookie-off, and made several recipes in our attempt to find the best CCC recipe and it was by a vast majority that this was everyone's preferred recipe. It has the flavor of a truly homemade cookie but the texture and presentation were of professional quality. We are much obliged to your grandmother for her amazing recipe and to you for sharing it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
these are the best cookies imaginable! i always make a double batch. b/c they are SO good! the cookie dough is the best too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These are the best chocolate chip cookies I've made in years! They're even better than my Mom's old recipe! They keep their shape without going flat and the nuts give them a crispy sort of crunch that makes them extra yummy!! I have made them three times in two weeks ... they're that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
My Family and I love these Cookies. I will be making these cookies often. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Soft and yummy. I substituted 1/4 c. flour with cocoa, but that was it. I selected this recipe because I didn't have butter and it called for shortening, but if I had butter, I probably would have substituted 1/2 the shortening. I think we through in some extra vanilla too, as my 9 year old daughter and 7 year old niece actually made the cookies, and both wanted to put some in. Oh, and I used 1/2 whole wheat flour too. (I like to pretend they are healthy that way!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States