Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Absolutely excellent. I like that it's such a small batch. The only real modification I did was use unsalted butter because that's what I had. I also used parchment paper to line the sheet because it helps the cookies release like a breeze. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Amazing! They came out perfect. I doubled the recipe, and it made plenty. I used half cup shortening and half cup margarine. My husband LOVED them and said they were the best I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Cookies turned out great. I used only shortening no margarine or butter and was pleasantly surprised that they turned out so well. I also doubled the vanilla extract and added one teaspoon of almond extract. In my oven cooking time was 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I was craving the chocolate chip cookie taste, but chocolate chips are not available in Malawi, I placed one Smartie (plain M&M) in the middle of each ball of dough. The cookies spread out quite thin, so a teaspoon sized ball is the best way to make sure you end up with individual cookies instead of one large cookie. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Omg I just made this and everyone is raving about them! I love them so much! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munoz_e

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
my husband loved them. i actually got a text at work, that their were delicious. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I followed the advice about vanilla, added 1 tsp, and inadvertently used 1/2 of the shortening. Fantastic! Nicely rounded cookies with a great taste. Doesn't make very many cookies, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenwar
Home Town: Lambertville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I have tried many chocolate chip cookie recipes from this site and this is THE BEST COOKIE RECIPE!! The ONLY change I made to the original recipe was to use only brown sugar and triple the vanilla like other users suggested. Thanks for a great cookie recipe!! This is the only one I will use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoutland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Not only one of the fastest recipes I've ever made, but sooo easy and delicious!. I didn't have walnuts so I omitted them, it doesn't matter they are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was exactly what I was in the mood for when I wanted a cookie and was out of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States