Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was the absolute best homemade chocolate chip cookie I have ever tasted. I found the recipe 5 days ago and I'm making it for the 3rd time tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
These were sooooooooo good! Although a few days short of grocery shopping day, I decided to make these with a few modifications...I used 1/2 c shortening and 1 c margarine...also 3/4 c brown sugar and the rest white. Also didn't have any walnuts handy so did without. I baked these at 350 for 9 minutes and they were absolutely delicious! I followed the advice of the submitter and tripled the recipe...next time I will just double it instead. I baked 2 cookie sheets full and still ended up with a HUGE (at least the same amount I baked tonight, if not more) amount of dough to bake tomorrow....BUT then again, they're going pretty fast...so maybe I'll stick to the triple amount! Thanks for these great ooey gooey fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Advocate Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Deep River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I made this recipe exactly like it said - no substitutions or alterations - but it didn't turn out. The dough was very dry before I even added the chips and nuts. The cookies themselves did taste OK but were kind of crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
I didnt like these cookies at ALL. I made the dough correctly and it tasted funky but ibaked them anyways. When they were done i tasted a piece and no lie, almost threw up. they were absolutly discusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Excellent cookie! I roll a heaping teaspoon into a ball and flatten slightly for a prettier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
These were the best chocolate cookies ever! I was reading the other ratings and noticed some people were changing the original recipe, then giving bad reviews. TRY THE ORIGINAL RECIPE FIRST! If your trying a new recipe, why would you make more than one batch? It would waste all those ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I just finished making this recipe. The flavor is good and they bake nicely, but they turned out a little flatter than I usually like. I also used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening. It probably isn't my favorite recipe, but they were pretty good and definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I have made these tuice. I found them very hard to work with the dough ( it was very crumbly the first time I made them ) so the next time I added 1/8 more Flouer and 3 TSP. water rolled them and used plasticrap and flatened the to arund 1/4 ins. Baked them for 2 min. more, also added 1/2 cup more Chocolate Chips. OBOY GOOD!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This is the PERFECT chocolate chip cookie recipe. i made it with butter instead of shortening and used ghiradelli semi sweet chips. The cookies come out consistently good and are as excellent the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fitmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These are the best choc chip cookes ever. Thanks for sharing th recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States