Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These are the best choc chip cookes ever. Thanks for sharing th recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I've tried so many different chocolate chip recipes, so far this is the best. I tripled the recipe, using 1/2 c. margaine and 1 c. shortening. I baked them, just a little longer, about 9 minutes. So far, ths is the best. Putting this in my recipe book. Thank you for sharing an easy recipe. Yvette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Thank you very much!!!!!! You have just made my day!!! I'll i wanted was just a regular chocolate chip cookie, not a fancy one just a regular cookie recipie! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This recipe would have been perfect IF you had used butter INSTEAD of shortening. I was out of butter and was deliberatley looking for a recipe that didn't use it. Big mistake. They just tasted.. blah. Bland and sugary. They formed a "crust" on top that, had butter been used would have been nice. I'll just not make cookies unless I have the butter to use! Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
i was suspicious when i saw 4 eggs, and 2 teaspoons of salt. these cookies were only a little bitter salty and a bit cakeish not alot cakeish..i prefer "Absolutely Best Chocolate Chip Cookies". I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This is a wonderful cookie and they were even better the moring after so soft and yummy thanks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
I think this is a never-fail recipe. I don't want to tell what mistake I made on the first batch I made, but I will say they turned out delicious anyway. This is the perfect texture for a chocolate chip cookie. My husband loved the ones I made a mistake on, and we gorged on the second batch, too. This is a perfect cookie! (I did use half margarine and half shortening.) Thanks Kit for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
These cookies are excellent, soft and chewy just the way I like them. I make them all the time and they always disappear VERY quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
My family loves chocolate chip cookies, so I'm still looking for the perfect recipe. These ones are right up there, but they were just a little flat for us. I made a few changes; first I quadroupled(SP?) the recipe then, reduced the brown sugar to 1-1/2 cups and used 1 cup margerine and 1 cup butter flavored shortening. They were very tasty! I may try these again but add more flour. Thanks Kit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
GREAT COOKIES JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States