Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
These were the best chocolate cookies ever! I was reading the other ratings and noticed some people were changing the original recipe, then giving bad reviews. TRY THE ORIGINAL RECIPE FIRST! If your trying a new recipe, why would you make more than one batch? It would waste all those ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I just finished making this recipe. The flavor is good and they bake nicely, but they turned out a little flatter than I usually like. I also used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening. It probably isn't my favorite recipe, but they were pretty good and definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I have made these tuice. I found them very hard to work with the dough ( it was very crumbly the first time I made them ) so the next time I added 1/8 more Flouer and 3 TSP. water rolled them and used plasticrap and flatened the to arund 1/4 ins. Baked them for 2 min. more, also added 1/2 cup more Chocolate Chips. OBOY GOOD!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This is the PERFECT chocolate chip cookie recipe. i made it with butter instead of shortening and used ghiradelli semi sweet chips. The cookies come out consistently good and are as excellent the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fitmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These are the best choc chip cookes ever. Thanks for sharing th recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I've tried so many different chocolate chip recipes, so far this is the best. I tripled the recipe, using 1/2 c. margaine and 1 c. shortening. I baked them, just a little longer, about 9 minutes. So far, ths is the best. Putting this in my recipe book. Thank you for sharing an easy recipe. Yvette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Thank you very much!!!!!! You have just made my day!!! I'll i wanted was just a regular chocolate chip cookie, not a fancy one just a regular cookie recipie! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This recipe would have been perfect IF you had used butter INSTEAD of shortening. I was out of butter and was deliberatley looking for a recipe that didn't use it. Big mistake. They just tasted.. blah. Bland and sugary. They formed a "crust" on top that, had butter been used would have been nice. I'll just not make cookies unless I have the butter to use! Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
i was suspicious when i saw 4 eggs, and 2 teaspoons of salt. these cookies were only a little bitter salty and a bit cakeish not alot cakeish..i prefer "Absolutely Best Chocolate Chip Cookies". I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This is a wonderful cookie and they were even better the moring after so soft and yummy thanks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States