Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
my husband loved them. i actually got a text at work, that their were delicious. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Facey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I followed the advice about vanilla, added 1 tsp, and inadvertently used 1/2 of the shortening. Fantastic! Nicely rounded cookies with a great taste. Doesn't make very many cookies, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenwar
Home Town: Lambertville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I have tried many chocolate chip cookie recipes from this site and this is THE BEST COOKIE RECIPE!! The ONLY change I made to the original recipe was to use only brown sugar and triple the vanilla like other users suggested. Thanks for a great cookie recipe!! This is the only one I will use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoutland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Not only one of the fastest recipes I've ever made, but sooo easy and delicious!. I didn't have walnuts so I omitted them, it doesn't matter they are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was exactly what I was in the mood for when I wanted a cookie and was out of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Me and my husband loved these cookies. However, we did not put the nuts in and it made the cookies a little saltier than I prefer. So I am going to try them with the walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
These are a 4 1/2... I made them exactly as written, no substitutions or omissions. Missing the butter flavor I like in a cookie but otherwise well flavored. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Only had margarine so used that. Read a review that said batter was slightly salty, agree. Also, changed flour to one and a quarter cups. Baked up nicely, a pretty cookie. Thought cookie itself, altho perfect in texture, was slightly bland. Used chocolate chips and dried cranberries along with a few drops of almond extract. Will continue to tweak because of how it bakes up. I ended up with 24 medium sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Tasted very salty but otherwise, very chewy and good. I dont keep shortening so I used a butter substitute, not sure if it makes a difference in the consistency. Use less salt and baking soda, freeze until they will keep a shape on the sheet while baking, and use a little more flour. Probably 1 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These had a great chewy texture. I did not have shortening, so I substituted margarine. They tasted way too buttery in my opinion, but I can't hold that against the recipe, and other than that they were great! I will probably use half margarine, half shortening or applesauce in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States