Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used half wheat flour. They were yummy. Maybe just a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Palmer
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
delicious cookies. I doubled the recipe. I split the dough into a 3rds. chocolate chips in all, then 2nd batch I added crushed pecans , then the last batch was coconut. turned out delicious. I found 9 minutes were better in my oven. yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jammama
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I did as the recipe stated except I tripled the recipe. I used a kitchen Aid mixer. I only added chocolate chips. I left them in the convection oven for an extra 6 minutes. They turned out soft and chewy and we're not runny. I even added a smidgen of extra shortening because I didn't want to waste it. I did not refrigerate the dough before baking. Three stars because I felt the baking time was too short and I felt they were a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe. I didn't change a thing and everyone in the family loved them. They sure didn't last long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Okay these have to be the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. I have searched for the best recipe for years now. I found a cream cheese chocolate chip cookie recipe that I love but as far as regular chocolate chip cookies these are the BEST. I refrigerated my dough for 4 hours before baking, and added half chunks with half chips and they're perfect. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Just like Grandma used to make. :) Would be perfect if using 1/2 butter.I followed the recipe exactly, using shortening since I wanted just a small batch and I was too lazy to soften my butter. I like that these are easy enough to stir up in a bowl by hand rather than get out my mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I wanted a dairy-free cookie recipe (one that was made to be dairy-free from the get-go), and came across this one. Used pecans instead of walnuts, and doubled. They are incredible! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef W

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made a triple batch using the suggested 1/2 c. margarine and 1 c. shortening because I did not have butter on hand. These turned out better than expected! This dough holds it's shape very well, no overly flat or cake-like cookie here. Pull from the oven just as the edges and tops begin to turn golden for a moist chewy cookie, bake a little longer to please those who enjoy a crisp cookie. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great cookie. Easy to make. Most ingredients are already in the house. I place the batter in the freezer before cooking. This keeps them from going flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I really liked this a very simple chocolate chip cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States