Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Not enough flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
My daughter made these cookies several times over the last few weeks and got rave reviews each time. Today she asked me to purchase some of the ingredients that we were out of. One of those ingredients was "white sugar". When I looked at my sugar supply, it seemed adequate, but then she pointed at the powdered sugar and said that it was what she had been using...1/4 of "white" powdered sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar as specified in the recipe. The cookies are soft and so tasty made with the powdered sugar instead of regular granulated sugar. An accidental substitution that makes these out of this world!! We'll continue to make them this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Delicious and easy! Tripled recipe and used butter shortening combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Delicious!! I used a little less brown sugar and they were light and crispy! My kids said they were the best cookies ever and can't wait for me to make more! They are addicting! You can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rockingrose
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I liked this recipe and it was simple. It made twelve cookies not six. As well I needed to bake them for at least twelve minutes not eight. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These cookies were amazing! I followed the recipe and they turned out perfect. Probably the best cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by muro pads
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Best cookies ever! Even better with 1/4 butter and 1/4 shortening. I also did some with Nutella "inside" the cookie doh. To die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Wow, these came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
My favorite recipe so far!! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made the hem today. My husband likes a firmer cookie, I prefer chewy. I can enjoy this cookie instead of a chewy one now. It has the texture of what my grandmother made. I did double the recipe and used 1/2 margarine and 1/2 butter flavored Crisco. It is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States