Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Patricia Smith
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were great cookies. I deleted the sugars and added 1 cup agave. I substituted coconut oil for the butter. I put in dairy free chocolate chips instead of regular chips. I used Bella gluten free all purpose flour. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I have tried TONS of different CC cookie recipies and these are definitely far and away the best. I did modify it by using Earth Balance. I also used Bob's Red Mill all purpose GF baking flour. My egg replacer is 2 tbsp ground flax seed soaked in 3 tbsp of water. It is also possible to find vegan Chocolate Chips, but I indulged and used chips from Ghiardelli. Cooking times were on the longer end, but I watched closely. I think the reason these are so good is there is a lot more chips, butter, sugar, and salt in these than typical recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
i think this a great treat. i used it for when i had a friend over who can't have flour, anjd she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silentturnip
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used robin hood gf flour with 3/4tsp xanthan gum, two small eggs and some toasted pecan pieces. I omitted the salt because my butter was salted. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I thought it would turn out on its own but when making these cookies add more flour mix otherwise you will have cookies that grow too fast and then they r not cookies anymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Hands down the BEST GF cookie I have ever had. I used Bob's Red Mill All Purpose GF Baking Flour and one egg instead of the egg substitute. Literally couldn't even tell they were GF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These are amazing! I have to fight the gluten eaters in my family to get a cookie. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
After reading others reviews, I adjusted the recipe by using gluten free flour instead of the mix and increasing the flour by 1/2 cup. I also increased the butter to 2 sticks and added 3 grated Hershey's bars along with nuts and chocolate chips. I baked for 9 mins, alternating racks in the oven at 5 mins. The result was awesome and looked just like the picture! My family raved over them. The only reason I reduced the rating is because you can indeed feel the mildly gritty texture of the gluten free flour. Otherwise, perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe is the best ever! I love to substitute almond extract and coconut for the vanilla and chocolate chips! Flax seed or crushed pear(oddly enough) is a great substitute for eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious chocolate chip cookie recipe! I made these even healthier for my family by using soy free earth balance butter and dairy free chocolate chips (enjoy life) I did reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp based on other reviews also. I also added 1/4 cup applesauce to ingredients based on one of the reviews to add moisture. They did not flatten out like most of my other regular cookies and were actually the best looking cookies I've ever made :) These are simply the best cookies and a huge bonus to know that they are gluten/soy/dairy/egg free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States