Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Trying currently replaced the sugars with 1 cup honey for sweetener and did a bit of macca to have some excitement in them :) ooooh and flours i used a half and half of rice and almond i hope it works out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaNcy Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patricia Smith
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were great cookies. I deleted the sugars and added 1 cup agave. I substituted coconut oil for the butter. I put in dairy free chocolate chips instead of regular chips. I used Bella gluten free all purpose flour. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I have tried TONS of different CC cookie recipies and these are definitely far and away the best. I did modify it by using Earth Balance. I also used Bob's Red Mill all purpose GF baking flour. My egg replacer is 2 tbsp ground flax seed soaked in 3 tbsp of water. It is also possible to find vegan Chocolate Chips, but I indulged and used chips from Ghiardelli. Cooking times were on the longer end, but I watched closely. I think the reason these are so good is there is a lot more chips, butter, sugar, and salt in these than typical recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
i think this a great treat. i used it for when i had a friend over who can't have flour, anjd she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silentturnip
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used robin hood gf flour with 3/4tsp xanthan gum, two small eggs and some toasted pecan pieces. I omitted the salt because my butter was salted. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I thought it would turn out on its own but when making these cookies add more flour mix otherwise you will have cookies that grow too fast and then they r not cookies anymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Hands down the BEST GF cookie I have ever had. I used Bob's Red Mill All Purpose GF Baking Flour and one egg instead of the egg substitute. Literally couldn't even tell they were GF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These are amazing! I have to fight the gluten eaters in my family to get a cookie. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
After reading others reviews, I adjusted the recipe by using gluten free flour instead of the mix and increasing the flour by 1/2 cup. I also increased the butter to 2 sticks and added 3 grated Hershey's bars along with nuts and chocolate chips. I baked for 9 mins, alternating racks in the oven at 5 mins. The result was awesome and looked just like the picture! My family raved over them. The only reason I reduced the rating is because you can indeed feel the mildly gritty texture of the gluten free flour. Otherwise, perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe is the best ever! I love to substitute almond extract and coconut for the vanilla and chocolate chips! Flax seed or crushed pear(oddly enough) is a great substitute for eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States