Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I have tried TONS of different CC cookie recipies and these are definitely far and away the best. I did modify it by using Earth Balance. I also used Bob's Red Mill all purpose GF baking flour. My egg replacer is 2 tbsp ground flax seed soaked in 3 tbsp of water. It is also possible to find vegan Chocolate Chips, but I indulged and used chips from Ghiardelli. Cooking times were on the longer end, but I watched closely. I think the reason these are so good is there is a lot more chips, butter, sugar, and salt in these than typical recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
i think this a great treat. i used it for when i had a friend over who can't have flour, anjd she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silentturnip
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used robin hood gf flour with 3/4tsp xanthan gum, two small eggs and some toasted pecan pieces. I omitted the salt because my butter was salted. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I thought it would turn out on its own but when making these cookies add more flour mix otherwise you will have cookies that grow too fast and then they r not cookies anymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Hands down the BEST GF cookie I have ever had. I used Bob's Red Mill All Purpose GF Baking Flour and one egg instead of the egg substitute. Literally couldn't even tell they were GF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
These are amazing! I have to fight the gluten eaters in my family to get a cookie. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
After reading others reviews, I adjusted the recipe by using gluten free flour instead of the mix and increasing the flour by 1/2 cup. I also increased the butter to 2 sticks and added 3 grated Hershey's bars along with nuts and chocolate chips. I baked for 9 mins, alternating racks in the oven at 5 mins. The result was awesome and looked just like the picture! My family raved over them. The only reason I reduced the rating is because you can indeed feel the mildly gritty texture of the gluten free flour. Otherwise, perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe is the best ever! I love to substitute almond extract and coconut for the vanilla and chocolate chips! Flax seed or crushed pear(oddly enough) is a great substitute for eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious chocolate chip cookie recipe! I made these even healthier for my family by using soy free earth balance butter and dairy free chocolate chips (enjoy life) I did reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp based on other reviews also. I also added 1/4 cup applesauce to ingredients based on one of the reviews to add moisture. They did not flatten out like most of my other regular cookies and were actually the best looking cookies I've ever made :) These are simply the best cookies and a huge bonus to know that they are gluten/soy/dairy/egg free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Almost inedible as written. The dough had a very metallic taste when I put it together as the recipe indicated. So...I went to work to "fix" it. I added a cup of peanut butter, one cup of rolled oats and an additional half cup of brown sugar in an attempt to mask the taste of metal. It worked. They turned out fluffy, sweet and rich and not at all flat as other reviewers wrote. In fact, on the second batch that went into the oven, I flattened the dough a little with the back of a spoon before baking. Next time, I will cut the salt in half and add the same ingredients I added this time. I might also add crushed corn flakes to mimic a recipe my mom made often when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States