Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This recipe is the best ever! I love to substitute almond extract and coconut for the vanilla and chocolate chips! Flax seed or crushed pear(oddly enough) is a great substitute for eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious chocolate chip cookie recipe! I made these even healthier for my family by using soy free earth balance butter and dairy free chocolate chips (enjoy life) I did reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp based on other reviews also. I also added 1/4 cup applesauce to ingredients based on one of the reviews to add moisture. They did not flatten out like most of my other regular cookies and were actually the best looking cookies I've ever made :) These are simply the best cookies and a huge bonus to know that they are gluten/soy/dairy/egg free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Almost inedible as written. The dough had a very metallic taste when I put it together as the recipe indicated. So...I went to work to "fix" it. I added a cup of peanut butter, one cup of rolled oats and an additional half cup of brown sugar in an attempt to mask the taste of metal. It worked. They turned out fluffy, sweet and rich and not at all flat as other reviewers wrote. In fact, on the second batch that went into the oven, I flattened the dough a little with the back of a spoon before baking. Next time, I will cut the salt in half and add the same ingredients I added this time. I might also add crushed corn flakes to mimic a recipe my mom made often when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe, kinda salty tho. I used one jumbo egg insted of egg substitute, 1 1/4c all purpose almond baking flour mix and 1c sweet rice flour, and added 3/4tbsp xanthan gum. They turned out a bit soft after 8 min, but super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
These are INCREDIBLE! I am not gluten free dieting, and I like them as much as my hubby does. I didn't have the premade GF baking mix (I'll get some next time I'm at Whole Foods), so I used 2 parts brown rice flour, 1 part almond meal and 1/2 part cornstarch. We don't have problems with eggs, so I used 1 egg. They're awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Tastes good but very crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These cookies are delicious! I also used two eggs instead of an egg substitute. They are moist, chewy, and taste great! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Had to make my own GF baking mix, but due to rice allergy I had to substitute millet flour for rice flour. Otherwise I exactly followed the recipe. The cookies came out absolutely awful. They tasted good, but they were crumbly to say the least. Not only did the cookies not rise, they fell in. Basically it looked like a pan covered in pools of dough with chocolate chips stuck on them. I guess maybe it would have worked if you actually had the GF baking mix, but for any substitutions, this recipe is awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I thought the cookies were really good, not too much different than normal wheat cookies with the exception of the texture. I used Brown rice flour, tapioca starch, potato starch and rice flour so maybe that is why. Texture looked more like oatmeal. They were a little crispy on the outside but soft in the middle. Mine baked way longer than 6-8 minutes. I had them in for 12 minutes at 375 but I think 11 minutes would have been perfect. I have a baking business for cookies and cakes (wheat) and let me tell you, this gluten-free baking is a whole new ball of wax. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because it is way too sweet. Next time I will decrease the sugar to 1 cup and see how it is. I haven't been eating sugar for 30 days so that maybe why as my friends laughed at me when I said they were too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
the taste is great, the only thing is the bit of gritty feeling from the GF baking mix. Any suggestions on how to fix that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States