Chocolate Chip Cookies (Gluten Free) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Once again I made a batch of gluten free and a batch of standard toll house cookies and everyone liked the gluten free better. Same thing happened when I made zucchini bread. I'm thinking of doing all baking gluten free. Great recipe! I did make 1 ounce cookies and smashed them down a little on the cookie sheet so they came out thin and chewy, a little crispy on the edges. Kinda looks like cookie brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy v
Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I used 1 egg and 1/2 C corn starch, 1/2 C brown rice flour, 1 1/4 C white rice flour, and 3/4 tsp. xantham gum for the baking mix. Dropped by 1/2 Tablespoonfuls onto baking sheet, but they hadn't spread 6 min. in, so I flattened with a fork. Flavor was WONDERFUL, but they were dry and a bit crumbly, so I'll adjust it more in the future - probably an extra egg (most recipes this size have 2 anyway) and a dash of milk, or use the 40% whole grain flour : 60% white flours/starches I've read about (so 1 C brown rice flour, 1 1/4 C some ratio of white rice flour and corn starch). Two children and I who can all tolerate gluten fine, along with the one who can't, all thought they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Damico Reed
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These are amazing tasting! I used a real egg and I upped the baking powder to 1 1/2 t. They barely spread at all. And puffed up with cracked tops. Gorgeous and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Trying currently replaced the sugars with 1 cup honey for sweetener and did a bit of macca to have some excitement in them :) ooooh and flours i used a half and half of rice and almond i hope it works out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaNcy Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patricia Smith
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were great cookies. I deleted the sugars and added 1 cup agave. I substituted coconut oil for the butter. I put in dairy free chocolate chips instead of regular chips. I used Bella gluten free all purpose flour. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I have tried TONS of different CC cookie recipies and these are definitely far and away the best. I did modify it by using Earth Balance. I also used Bob's Red Mill all purpose GF baking flour. My egg replacer is 2 tbsp ground flax seed soaked in 3 tbsp of water. It is also possible to find vegan Chocolate Chips, but I indulged and used chips from Ghiardelli. Cooking times were on the longer end, but I watched closely. I think the reason these are so good is there is a lot more chips, butter, sugar, and salt in these than typical recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
i think this a great treat. i used it for when i had a friend over who can't have flour, anjd she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silentturnip
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used robin hood gf flour with 3/4tsp xanthan gum, two small eggs and some toasted pecan pieces. I omitted the salt because my butter was salted. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I thought it would turn out on its own but when making these cookies add more flour mix otherwise you will have cookies that grow too fast and then they r not cookies anymore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Hands down the BEST GF cookie I have ever had. I used Bob's Red Mill All Purpose GF Baking Flour and one egg instead of the egg substitute. Literally couldn't even tell they were GF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States