Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Great fast recipe! Made it w/ baby in arms in less than 10 minutes. It tastes like a moist chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This pie is so good. My boyfriend loved it. I had to keep the pie in for some extra time. Keep on eye on the middle; for it dosen't like to be cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This tasted good but it's not something I would make when company is coming. It would be a nice treat to have in the house for a weekend at home, though. The consistency was a little mushy for me, as I was looking for something that stood up a little better. I served with ice cream, and warm out of the oven - tasty. You also need to use these baking directions as a guideline only, use your head and watch your pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
awesome:) I made one for the nursing home my Mom is at and the girls all wanted the recipe. Made one for home the next day...gone in a flash. Here is a little helpful hint: I used a quiche/flan baking dish. It is maybe 11 inches in diameter. Nothing soggy, worked great! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Thanks to you I have managed to make this pie and please my husband again! It's his favorite pie besides sweet potato. Every time I make it I use this recipe and he loves it! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Was just OKAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meliha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
The top was crusty while the inside was gooey.. the only thing that salvaged it was by putting ice cream on it.. I used half the butter as suggested. May try it again, because some of my guests actually enjoyed it.. or said they did..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coronach, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Ljugarn, Gotlands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Made according to recipe, this was floating in butter which I actually poured off the pie. Will try again with only 1/2 cup because otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I put mine in a deep dish pie shell. Also didnt melt the butter all the way. I left it soft anof to stir. This helped the chocolate chips not be in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
The flavor of this pie is great, it definitely tastes like its namesake. However, I think the recipe needs some modifications. My crust was nearly burned by the time the filling was set (1 hour 15 minutes) and it was saturated with butter. Also, my chocolate chips were melted into a solid layer at the bottom, not bits throughout the filling. Next time I will tke the advice of a previous reviewer who says they used 1/2 cup of butter. I will have to experiment to figure out how to get the filling done without an overdone crust. I think the filling could stand up to 350 degrees, so that may be the solution. Also, I think it doesn't have to be set all the way to the center before removal from the oven. The filling exactly fit a deep dish frozen pie crust (Marie Callendar's).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States