Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was very good, but I did cut the butter to 1/2 cup instead of a whole cup and it was perfect. Probably would be better if in a deep dish pan, mine had quite a bit that spilled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
As is this pie does not work - it should be 3/4 C of butter instead of a whole cup! Otherwise it tastes like eating a mouthful of butter. With 3/4 C butter the recipe is DIVINE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Simple to make, and tastes good. 3.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
So easy and rich! I made this for Father's Day and it was a hit! There was none left by the end of the day! Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very very tastey!!! everyone in my family really liked it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole McGovern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I love this pie, I add a few PB Chips in as well. This is a hit at out family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGANC1980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Delicious, but pretty greasy. Next time I would use half the butter, it doesn't really need that much. Otherwise very good. I used a pie crust in a tart pan instead of a pie pan and it was a perfect amount of filling and I did not have a problem with it taking too long to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOMLOVESFOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This wasn't what I expected at all. Based on other reviewers I decreased the amount of butter from 2 sticks to 1 1/4 sticks. I also added vanilla and salt. Bottom line - it was too greasy to be appetizing. All the chocolate chips sank to the bottom. It looked greasy and tasted like melted chocolate chips. Next time I'll make choc chip bar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
LOVE this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States