Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was so delicious! Served warm, topped with whipped cream! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I just made it todayi it was great. Instead of butter I used Margarine it came out ok I also cooled it before I cutting it I also use salt and vanilla as Arlene said to do it tasted like a chocolate chip cookie I really like allrecipes .com I have made a lot of reciipes. That I would of do before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Phenomenal. There was absolutely nothing bad about it. Quick and easy. We made our own pie crust. The batter is meant to look liquidy, so don't be concerned. We cooked it for slightly less than an hour for a more doughy consistency, and it worked. I will definitely be trying this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Found this recipe today and this is what my kids had to say: "It's so soft, chewy and yummy!" "I wanted the whole thing it was yummy yummy yummy!" I echo their sentiments. It was delicious. Did try some of the other suggestions, cut butter to only 1/2 cup and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Also kept a close eye on it and it was cooked perfectly in about 45 minutes at 325. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I have made this numerous times, but never rated it. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS.......It is soooo rich that it is best if you top it with whipped cream when eating it. For those that think it has too much butter....the butter gives it the most incredibly tasking crust after it's baked. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very Rich but really good especially with a little ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bumblebeazer
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this for my sister's 14th birthday and everyone absolutely LOVED it! This is definitely one of my favorite desserts and I would recommend it to anyone. A little messy in the oven so it's a good idea to put aluminum foil under it to keep your oven clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bumblebeazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
So delicious! One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My daughter came home unexpectedly from college and I wanted to make a great dessert for dinner. I made this pie quickly because I had left over pie crusts and chocolate chips from holiday baking. It was terrific. Now she wants it for her birthday dessert. I made it exactly like the recipe covering the crust the entire baking time. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I used 3/4 cup of margarine instead of butter and only 1/4 cup of the white sugar. Very easy and tasty and will make again. thx for sharing. 4 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States