Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
i left this is the oven for about 1 hour and 20 minutes at a slightly higher temperature for the cookie pie to cook all the way through. (i put an aluminum ring -- a pie pan with the center cut out -- on top of the pie to keep the crust edges from burning.) it was very rich and tasty right out of the oven, but i enjoyed it much better after having set it out overnight and eating the next day. i used a deep dish pie crust and had no problem with spills or too much mixture. good recipe, will keep it for an easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Good one, but has to be eaten fresh or the next day, otherwise it would be too dry. One of my father's favorites. Very easy to fix, as well, which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This pie is delicious but I had a problem with the size of the pie shell. There was just too much liquid for the 9 inch shell. Don't know if anyone else had this experience, but I wasn't very careful when pouring the mixture into the shell and the extra liquid wound up all over my countertop! I had to cook it a bit longer - about 1 hour and 15 minutes because the center was not set. It turned out quite good, but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This pie is delicious (if you like a rich dessert!); however, I had to take it out of the oven before it was fully set/done, because it was getting too brown on top. So, it was kind of mushy in the middle, and a little runny if you try to reheat a slice to serve with ice cream. I used only 1/2 cup of the nuts and milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. It was tasty, even if the presentation wasn't the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenivive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
This pie is yummy! ODD thing was I was using Nestle's chocolate chips for this recipe and found that this is the same recipe on the Nestle's bag except that Nestle uses 1 3/4 cups butter instead of 2 cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
This was as good as promised! We had ours with vanilla ice cream, and this helped balance the richness of the pie. I did make one change: I added just a handful of nuts rather than a cup, as I was afraid it would be too heavy. I was glad I did this - if your family doesn't really like pecans or walnuts, I think it would be fine without this addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
My husband loves this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I've been looking for this recipe for a long time, ever since I tried it in a restaurant. This was very easy and everyone who tries it loves it. Thanks Bethany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
I tried making this with crisco because I needed a dairy free dessert...big mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States