Chocolate Chip Cookie Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Easy to make but when I put it in the oven my house started to smoke and turns out the pie is just dropping with butter. Way to much butter for the recipe. I'm not very happy right now, I have all my fans on and Windows open and it's cold! Try the toll house recipe. Stay way unless you use the previous comments recipe not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Bohm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this last night and it's so yummy! I changed the recipe a bit though. I used 3/4 cup butter melted then cooled to room temp. We don't care for nuts so I used 1 1/4 cup of caramel filled chocolate chips. I baked it as the recipe called for and it was soft and gooey in the center but we loved it! It still really tasty the next day after being in the fridge all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Shelton Kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Incredible and decadent! A half cup of butter is plenty tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CakeGina
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Like a lot of the other users, used 3/4 cup of butter, added a pinch of salt, added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract and baked at 325 for 50 mins and NOT for the whole hour as suggested and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeGina

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was so delicious! Served warm, topped with whipped cream! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I just made it todayi it was great. Instead of butter I used Margarine it came out ok I also cooled it before I cutting it I also use salt and vanilla as Arlene said to do it tasted like a chocolate chip cookie I really like allrecipes .com I have made a lot of reciipes. That I would of do before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Phenomenal. There was absolutely nothing bad about it. Quick and easy. We made our own pie crust. The batter is meant to look liquidy, so don't be concerned. We cooked it for slightly less than an hour for a more doughy consistency, and it worked. I will definitely be trying this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Found this recipe today and this is what my kids had to say: "It's so soft, chewy and yummy!" "I wanted the whole thing it was yummy yummy yummy!" I echo their sentiments. It was delicious. Did try some of the other suggestions, cut butter to only 1/2 cup and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Also kept a close eye on it and it was cooked perfectly in about 45 minutes at 325. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I have made this numerous times, but never rated it. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS.......It is soooo rich that it is best if you top it with whipped cream when eating it. For those that think it has too much butter....the butter gives it the most incredibly tasking crust after it's baked. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very Rich but really good especially with a little ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States